We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Top of their Game!”
Review of Ooh La La Bistro - CLOSED

Ooh La La Bistro
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On Top of their Game!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I returned to Ooh La La Bistro this past June and brought my sisters and cousins. It was a fabulous experience. Both the service and food were beyond reproach. The hot and cold appetizers were unique with satisfying flavors. The salmon dish was the best I've had. This is a gem of a find in a mountain town. Do not miss the chance to experience and evening here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbier237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic French food prepared by a 3 star Michelin Chef !!!!! C'est
manifique !! A must repeat for us !!the veal melted like butter in your mouth !! The decor is simply awesome !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Calif. desert
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“3 Michelin stars”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Best fine dining in San Bernardino county. Atmosphere, service. And way above all else the food , all. 5 stars. We will plan a trip back to Big Bear just to dine here again.
Simple, eat here, you will thank me , you're welcome .

Helpful?
1 Thank I-Get-Around-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing and gracious dining”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We looked for a French restaurant last weekend and were very pleased to find Ooh La La. The experience was both unusual and very pleasing. They have a fixed price menu at $29.95 for three courses, and their interpretation of that is to bring out food immediately and leisurely, so that we didn't have to order anything at all until we got to the main course. One of us had an excellent salmon, another a superb pork, and I had the beef special. The hors d'oeuvres were wonderful and so was the next course. No one does sauces better than the French! The waiters and servers were most gracious, and no one was in a hurry. My only complaint would be that the beef was rather tough, so I had to slice it small to eat the delicious pieces with the outstanding sauce. Ooh La La is a real serendipity! We will return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveK619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from an amazing dinner at Ooh La La and can't get over what a wonderful experience we had. The food was terrific from the appetizers to desserts. We live in San Diego and forgot that we were in Big Bear where food is not usually of this caliber. This same dinner in San Diego would be easily double the price. Great food, charming little restaurant and the chef even came out to visit with us. Thanks Ooh La La for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bprLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ooh La La Bistro also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing