We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Snuggle Up!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jetsetchi...
Vista, California
1 review
“Snuggle Up!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Staying at Snuggle Bear for a much needed getaway for 2. It's absolutely charming and convenient to the Village and slopes. I really like all the rustic features you'd expect from a little mountain retreat except it's not old, it has some modern touches. It's perfect for a couple or family of 3 however anything more than that might be too cramped. We arrived after dark and there are absolutely no street lights so had to use my phone to find the keybox but the flood light is motion detecting so we weren't in the dark long. Overall, I love this cozy little cabin and will be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review Snuggle Bear Cabin and very please you enjoyed your stay! Nothing makes me happier than giving our guest a wonderful experience in Big Bear Lake.

Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Temecula, California
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I went to Big Bear for the very first time and for our 2 year wedding anniversary. What a fantastic place Snuggle Bear Cabin was! It was so quaint, cozy, and private. Everything we wanted and more. The location was perfect. Even though we were only 2 hours from home, it felt like we were worlds away. Very peaceful. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it for any couple looking for a get away!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of Snuggle Bear Cabin! Happy 2nd Anniversary - we hope you'll come back each year to celebrate. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H
Ventura County Coast, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the perfect getaway for my husband and me and even though it sleeps 3, it felt much bigger than the pictures showed. I loved the wood interior which made it feel warm and natural. It was beautifully decorated and fit the space so well. The perks for me were the loft, where we watched a movie, the fact that the shower wasn't wimpy and the wifi was
even good enough for my picky laptop! Checking in was so nice and easy, thanks to Melia, and I would gladly stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Snuggle Bear!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B3577BEKa...
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
“Charming cabin that we enjoyed.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Enjoyed our four days at the cabin. Could not sleep on the mattress. Everything else about
the cabin met our needs and our overall stay was satisfactory.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanrr2
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Cabin in Great Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Snuggle Bear Cabin was spotless, well equipped, plenty large enough for 3 people and in a wonderful location. Melia was a joy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming feel to the cabin, yet in perfect condition
Liked least: no cable (not a problem for us, however, and there was wifi and dvd)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! So happy you and your family had a great trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raescabie...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great quiet getaway!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved this cabin! Stayed here with my Fiancée to celebrate our Anniversary. Very cute and cozy. Can't wait to revisit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Snuggle Bear! Congratulations on your Anniversary!! Looking forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatGirl22
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cabin”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

While quite small, this cabin is lovely. It's tucked into a very quiet neighborhood where you can enjoy the chipmunks from the front window. The firm bed is awesomely comfortable for a good night's rest. Even the shower has good water pressure. Definitely bring your own DVDs or rent some if you enjoy watching TV since there is no network/cable connection. The owner is very responsive to any questions or needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Snuggle Bear Cabin. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Isn't that front window so great for watching the birds, chipmunks, and taking in the pine trees. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;