We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabins4less
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Big Bear Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Three Pines Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Acres Lodge(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
159
94
29
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
94
29
11
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bearboulder bayroncabinofficevillagefireplacefirewoodjacuzzidoghikingstovewoodspetutensilskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Loved our room....great location with a view & nice park area on the water . There is no other place where you can take your dog,on the water,with a kitchen.Plus rent kayaks cheap from wonderful people! Can't wait to go back in a week ! Many other great cabins available for other tastes ....Love the old cabins in the forest too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My name is Steve Boyce. I'm an Actor/Model/Stuntman & Bodyguard...Last year we stayed (4) days @ this property. Ron and his beautiful wife run a top notch operation in Big Bear, Ca. The cabin was just it appeared on their website, the location is unbelievable, your basically on the lake, with boats/kayaks/bikes/fishing & swimming less than 2 minutes away...Everything worked just fine in our cabin, they were very clean & cozy, and the staff was very helpful...In fact we just booked our Big Bear vacation again with Cabins4Less. We'll be there this Thursday....Come join us...!!!

Room Tip: With all the free activities available, you'll be sooo tired, it won't matter...!!!,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

2 Night stay. Did not pre-communicate to us that linens and towels were needed at booking, but did accommodate. Arrived at room with open front door - did not have code to relock. Accommodated with text of code. Fridge in first cabin did not work - accommodated with replacement fridge. Bought groceries but found out when stocking that 2nd fridge also did not work properly. Kept groceries in freezer overnight blowing cool to luke warm air (just enough to keep from spoiling). Curtains in room - too see through at night (romantics - watch out). Bathroom tub had no stopper for a bath, water only came out the shower head (we booked a room with a tub to use it as such). Cozy cabin but dusty couch/curtains. Talked to Ron next morning about our previous day's adventures and asked about a new solution. He recommended an upgrade to the Edgewater condos by marina - was agreeable. No linens, no towels, no stopper in tub - but cleaners were in lower condo and immediately accommodated. Later in evening when getting comfortable - turned on heater and did not work. Someone stopped in and needed to shut the gas on and light the pilot. I have to admit that this is FAR more interaction that one desires when staying somewhere romantically for a few nights. I appreciated the second night upgrade- but given we paid 200.00 for two nights and these types of rooms cost about the same that time of year anyway - not sure we really got that great a deal in return for the many issues we had. Will look for somewhere else to spend time next time we go. I cannot recommend cabsin4less. Also - if you search for this business by vacation rental you get one positive review. If you search by hotels- you get numerous poor reviews. This seems a bit dishonest in terms of how the business is advertised - although it may not be intentional.

Room Tip: Skip this business and find another if you are a couple wanting romance.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dadatwork777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed here December 2012 around Christmas time with my Fiance. We had a wonderful stay! The price was inexpensive, considering the time of year. The man at the front desk was nice and showed us places to see around the area. The cabin was small but cozy. It had a mini fridge, dvd player, wifi, fireplace, warm shower ;) It was our first christmas together, and hopefully we'll spend our 2nd here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanbunneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Cabins 4 Less has properties in various places along Big Bear Lake, and the one I stayed in was at a marina and had a kitchen and a roomy sitting area. They also offer kayaks for visitors to use, saying the trouble of renting of bringing one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews