We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ain't Misbehavin'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Ain't Misbehavin'
This view is just steps away!  I took this with my iphone2!!!
Completely Remodeled
Cozy Fireplace
Dining for Four
Relax and read a good book
Comfy Bed with new 'Gel' Mattress
Guest Room with Twin over Full Bunk Bed
Relax in the spa
HOUSE RULES!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4birds
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin was great. It was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. I would highly recommend it. The process of booking the cabin was easy and convenient and the owner answered questions quickly and even checked in during our stay to make sure all was ok. The Big Bear area is gorgeous however the water is low at this time. But was still enjoyable and my husband and son thought the fishing was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
So happy you had a good time!! The lake is low but I kinda like it a little lower cause there's more shore to walk on and fish from!! Love to have you back again any time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B
1 review
“Adorable cabin with a great locatioin!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ain't Misbehavin' is a super cute cabin with all the comforts of home. Walking distance to the lake. Short drive to The Village and ski resort. We really enjoyed the hot tub, ping pong table, and fireplace!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
So glad you liked our cabin!! Thanks for taking such good care of it! Would love to have you back again any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllBlackK...
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like in the magazines”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our first trip to Big Bear, we have recently relocated to California from New Zealand and were told we had to make this trip to the mountains. We chose to make a long weekend visit with our children aged 11 and 9 years. This cottage proved to be the perfect choice for us, close to the lake, village and with a few family-friendly restaurants within walking distance too. As soon as we opened the door we were in love - it is instantly inviting, with a lovely log cottage type feel/ look and it warmed up quickly with central heating and later a log fire (we arrived on a particularly cold spring day). It felt and smelt clean, had lovely soft carpet in the bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, up to date bathroom, nice linen on the beds and towels in the bathroom. We were toasty warm throughout our stay indoors, and outdoors we could catch the sun in the large backyard with picnic table and clean, well maintained spa, or our children's favourite place was out front on the swing seat or rope swing in the tree - very quiet and peaceful neighbourhood too. We had no trouble booking this property, getting all the information we needed, or accessing the key on arrival. We only wish we could have stayed for longer, but we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy sofas and beds, and log fire
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks for the great review!! We are so happy you and your family had a fun time and loved the cabin and it's location!! We hope you can stay with us again, next time for a longer stay!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa A
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No better place to have had our 1st Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our first wedding anniversary was spent at this cabin. It has everything you need including someone close by if you need,them and an owner who was at the end of a text immediately at 9pm.....when I needed him to tell me how to work the tv! Brilliant. The owner is well documented as caring, and as being a good communicator, it's why we chose to book one of his cabins' from prior reviews and they weren't wrong. The cabin was great, better than the pictures show' the fire was magical, the sofa super comfy for putting legs up on the husband with a glass of wine in hand! The hot tub was lovely! The BBQ and outdoor seating were great too...all ready to go with propane'they think of the little things, the fire lighter, the dish soap, the extra blankets for the bed as well as doggie poo bags and duck feed! Nice to have things like salt and pepper and seasonings too... I brought loads of inns for my stew, not the salt and pepper tho! Brilliant cabin, lovely owner...5* stay....(our dogs tail didn't stop wagging and she loved sunning herself in the enclosed garden, especially when we had the logs on the fire! Bliss......we will be back....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE WONDERFUL REVIEW!! We really work hard at making our cabins the nicest, coziest cabins in Big Bear and are really happy when guests have a great time and like the place!! Glad you had a wonderful anniversary and hope to have you celebrate with us many times in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will definitely stay here again!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

3 days of perfect relaxing mountain cozy.. thanks Guy and Elaine for putting together a charming, clean, homey atmosphere! The kitchen had more to offer in utensils, cookware and ease of use than in my own home! The bed was warm, comfortable and great for a bad back.. The little cabin was beautifully remodeled in warm tones, wood, slate and done superbly to make one feel relaxed after a long day on the ski slopes or out about in the nearby village.. Great locations, vibe and all around experience .. Can't wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
So happy you could stay with us and that you loved the cabin!!! Hope to have you back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie S
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“This cabin was perfect for my family!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was my first time up to Big Bear Lake and I didn't know what to expect, good thing we stayed at Guy's cabin, which was AMAZING. We have a very active 5 year old boy and the cabin is a 5 minute walk to a nearby playground right by the lake, which was a perfect place to take him everyday and play in the park and the snow. The cabin was even better than the pictures and so cozy and well maintained. Every inch of the place is clean and polished and well taken care of, but with that rustic cabin feeling. My husband and his brother were pleasantly surprised that I rented such a nice place and we all cooked and played games, and made some great memories. We went to a great Mexican food place down the street called Sonora Cantina- SO good. And snow tubing was so fun for my little boy at Snow Drift Snow Tubing Park. I can't wait to go back to this cabin next year!!
Also Guy was very easy to book with and promptly answered any questions we had! He recommended places when asked and was very accomodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the look and feel of the cabin
Liked least: nothing was the least!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thanks Jaime for taking the time to give us a review!! So happy you and your family had a great time!! We love hosting families with children and I'm so glad he had fun. Sonora Cantina is our favorite Mexican restaurant and the Country Inn next door is also very good. Love to have you all back again anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes82...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Fabulous! What was described and what we saw online was exactly what we got! Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you Guy for providing us with such a fabulous opportunity for a winter getaway! You were very attentive and positive throughout our process. We loved the cabin! Loved the location, close to everything. It was exactly what you shared online and described. Everything was perfect! Even our dogs enjoyed their stay. They had a blast in the snow! I saw this cabin online a year ago, but didn't have the opportunity to get away then. When the opportunity came around this year, there was no other place we even considered, and one of the best decisions we made. Looking forward to going back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was exactly what we expected, and of course its location.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
THANKS SO MUCH!! We are so happy you had a nice time and loved the Cabin!! Elaine and I strive to make your stay the best it can be and nothing pleases us more than hearing you had a good time. We look forward having you stay at Ain't Misbehavin' again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing