We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Drinks”
Review of B's Backyard Bar-B-Que - CLOSED

B's Backyard Bar-B-Que
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Brea, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Drinks”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think they closed the restaurant and are opening something else. It's only a bar now, with a nice view of the lake. Looks like it needs a face lift. But it was a warm day and you can enjoy the view with a drink. Not sure I'd go back though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    11
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“The place that might be a restaurant is the place”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We drove to where we thought the restaurant was and since there were no other buildings in the area, we checked to see if the door was open and it was. If you want to go to a place that provides BBQ the way it is supposed to be served - fast and no frills, then this is that place. If you are worried about ambience and matching cutlery, then go to a chain. They had food and beer. Since this is a tourist town, you are not going to find great bargains, but I do not remember gasping when I saw the bill. The portions looked small but I noticed we did not finish everything. I gave the atmosphere an excellent rating because I wanted that feel of a place that focuses on making the BBQ and shoving it in your face when you want it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMahdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont go”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

food terrible the brisket was not bbq it was made in the oven with dry no taste..................................................!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kopatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lakeside bar”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is great if you want a lakeside bar or to sit on a beach and enjoy some beers while watching the sunset. It does seem to have a lot of dogs roaming around (with their owners at the lake) so if you are not a fan of dogs, this may not be the place for you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank California_Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sad place”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The ambience was dead :(...our servers were really nice but the food was cold. I could hear the microwaves beeping in the kitchen heating our food. No food being cooked fresh on the spot...not good for meat. Did not eat our whole meal. Maybe our expectations were too high. Save your money and dine else where.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B's Backyard Bar-B-Que also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing