We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We have never felt so at Home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Darienn H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have never felt so at Home.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was in a fantastic location, close to the summit and the lake. The cabin has such a welcoming feeling, I didn't want to leave as soon as I got there. It is spacious enough on the inside to get some privacy, but if you want to be alone just go outside. I can't wait to go back. :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for the terrific review! We are so glad you all found the cabin so relaxing & welcoming! We hope you can come back soon! You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo D
Boise City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to make your Headquarters as you explore Big Bear”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cabin was awesome. Not only was the property exquisitely maintained, the property managers ensure the little things such as extra blankets, a sled for the kiddies and even a shovel (which came in very handy when 10+ inches of snow dropped in on us) was available for us. Our Contact Bill, was very personable and went above the norm to even contacting us to provide us with critical information such as the location of the supermarkets, dining and critical local know all. It was a pleasure to be treated like family vs. a customer. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall decor. It was like stepping into a home vs. a hotel
Liked least: The short shower heads. They should invest in shower hoses to accomodate us inviduals taller than 6'2
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review & comments! We always like hearing how our guests enjoy the cabin & beautiful Big Bear Lake! We look forward to having you come back again. Remember you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanDV
1 review
“Awesome cabin in a quiet location, close to the slopes.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our whole experience was perfect. The owners were exceptional in their responses and facilitation. The cabin was confortable and.well-appointed; a great base for good times on the slopes. Highly recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves at the cabin and on the nearby slopes! Come on up again soon! You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperMons...
Trabuco Canyon, California
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We decided to do a last minute weekend trip to Big Bear and found Colusa Pines through a friend. The Burns Family was more than accommodating and got us set up and locked in with very short notice. The cabin is wonderful, with it's great layout and wrap around deck. Not only that but you're literally minutes from Bear Mountain. We were out of bed and on the slopes in about 15 minutes. We would definitely recommend Colusa Pines to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the deck and the location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for the terrific review! It's always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed the cabin & their getaway to Big Bear! We hope you can come back soon! You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, fun and great location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed for 3 nights at this adorable cabin. We had great weather during our whole visit. Having the grocery store nearby was very convenient so we could stock up the kitchen with Food, drinks and snacks. Our little dog loved taking walks in the neighborhood and sitting out on the back deck with us while we barbecued. This cabin had plenty of room for all of us and was in a very quiet area.
I was surprised at how much there was to do in Big Bear at this time of year. We spent time in the very cute "Village" area visiting the shops and eating at a few of the restaurants. Don't miss taking the scenic ski lift to the top of Snow Summit mtn. and have lunch at the View Haus! Taking 3 days away to a quiet cabin in the mountains to relax was exactly what we needed. We'll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back deck for eating and socializing.
Liked least: Wish we had more time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks for the terrific review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the cabin & our location is very relaxing, yet so convenient. Nice to hear you took advantage and enjoyed all that the Village & Big Bear Lake has to offer year round! We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
"Colusa Pines Cabin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiko M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best labor day weekend getaway ever!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Best getaway we had as a family in a very long time.
The cabin was beautiful the background scenery was incredible. And best of all we didn't look at our phones, laptops or even turned on the television once in four days.

If I can sum up this getaway in one word it will be "relaxing."

I'll see you next year!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you & your family had such a relaxing time! The cabin is very comfortable & the view off the back deck is truly serene. We're so happy you enjoyed it!
We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
"Colusa Pines Cabin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Always appreciate a positive review! We are glad you had a wonderful time.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
The Gold Rush Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing