We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Araceli F
1 review
“We loved the cabin”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We really recommend this cabin. My family & I had a great time. The owner communicates with you, he is more than willing to answer any questions you may have. The cabin is equipped with everything you need, feels like home away from home. We were lucky enough to get snow some of the days we were there so we had no need to go anywhere; the backyard was good enough to go sledding and play around in. It is in a very good location, not too far from town or pick up location to snow mountain.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments!
We're glad you & your family enjoyed your Holiday stay!
You're welcome back anytime!
Happy New Year!
Cheers!
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uding2015
San Diego, California
1 review
“had enjoyed Thanksgiving in this great place”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

...the place is clean, peaceful and quiet, the owner is quick to respond to our questions or request, we will definitely recommend this place to our friends and relatives. looking forward to stay here once again. thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We're glad you & your family had a nice Thanksgiving Holiday at the cabin! You're welcome back anytime!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very quaint. We were able to get the full mountain experience. A very good and quiet location. Mid modern century decor which I happen to love. Very clean and we'll stocked. The owner was very easy to work with and gracious enough to give us early check in and late check out. I would defiantly rent this property again! We were especially impressed with the smart tv and wifi that was offered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quaint and rustic feel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your Mountain stay at our cabin! Remember you're welcome anytime!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi T
Big Bear Lake, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The clean & well stocked house made for a comfy, great vacation.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were plenty of dishes, silverware, and utinsils in the kitchen. The towels were nice & fluffy, the beds were freshly made. Lots of games in the game cupboard. We were very comfortable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review! We're glad your whole family enjoyed their reunion! Stay again anytime! You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darienn H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We have never felt so at Home.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was in a fantastic location, close to the summit and the lake. The cabin has such a welcoming feeling, I didn't want to leave as soon as I got there. It is spacious enough on the inside to get some privacy, but if you want to be alone just go outside. I can't wait to go back. :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for the terrific review! We are so glad you all found the cabin so relaxing & welcoming! We hope you can come back soon! You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo D
Boise City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to make your Headquarters as you explore Big Bear”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cabin was awesome. Not only was the property exquisitely maintained, the property managers ensure the little things such as extra blankets, a sled for the kiddies and even a shovel (which came in very handy when 10+ inches of snow dropped in on us) was available for us. Our Contact Bill, was very personable and went above the norm to even contacting us to provide us with critical information such as the location of the supermarkets, dining and critical local know all. It was a pleasure to be treated like family vs. a customer. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall decor. It was like stepping into a home vs. a hotel
Liked least: The short shower heads. They should invest in shower hoses to accomodate us inviduals taller than 6'2
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review & comments! We always like hearing how our guests enjoy the cabin & beautiful Big Bear Lake! We look forward to having you come back again. Remember you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanDV
1 review
“Awesome cabin in a quiet location, close to the slopes.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our whole experience was perfect. The owners were exceptional in their responses and facilitation. The cabin was confortable and.well-appointed; a great base for good times on the slopes. Highly recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves at the cabin and on the nearby slopes! Come on up again soon! You are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;