We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Eagle's Nest, You're Part of the Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Eagle's Nest, You're Part of the Family!”
Reviewed 10 December 2007

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast, and we really had no idea what to expect. When we drove in on the weekend, we were delighted to find a warm and woodsy cabin with welcoming hosts. The ground had just been dusted with snow and the property was surrounded by beautiful pine trees, so it really felt like we were in the middle of a forest. The main cabin where we stayed was decorated just perfect, with rustic furniture and delightful holiday decorations. Our room was exactly as it was shown on the website, very clean, with rustic decor. It even had a fireplace in it that worked wonderfully. Coffee was brought to us about a 1/2 hr before breakfast, which was an extra nice touch. Mark & Vicki's breakfasts were outstanding, and I could've eaten a whole ring of her cinnamon "monkey bread" all by myself! Both hosts were extremely helpful and hospitable, especially when all of the guests were perplexed about how and when to put on tire chains! I think our only complaint (if you could even call it that) would be that the coffee was not strong enough. Then again, we're avid coffee drinkers!. We were disappointed to leave, and hope to make this a traditional annual trip. Oh, and be sure to check out Vicki's miniature horses, they are ADORABLE!

  • Liked — Warm fireplace, very cozy
  • Disliked — Coffee could be stronger
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    26
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
18
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2007

I was looking for a break from the stress of inkeeping my own B&B and found this delighful property on Tripadvisor. The owners were very helpful and charming on the phone and even better in person! The property is very well-maintained and woodsey (which is what I was looking for on a trip to Big Bear). Clean rooms and very quaint, included a wood burning fireplace with gratis wood. A wondeful breakfast with fresh baked scones finished a great night. Thanks to the innkeepers for a pleasurable experiance.

  • Liked — the pigmy horses
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank avonlee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Eagle's Nest is a quaint little bed and breakfast. The nice thing about it is that many of the rooms are like mini-cabins. Our room had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the room. There is a very small kitchenette as well. The TV was a little small, but this type of getaway really shouldn't revolve around TV. The couple that run the place are so nice. Breakfast is great and well worth it! This is a nice place to stay for a romantic getaway, a family retreat, or whatever you reason is for being at Big Bear Lake.

  • Liked — The room was very cozy and romantic.
  • Disliked — The location is not far from things, but not close to anything.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2007

We spent three nights in the hallelujah trail room in the log cabin. We were fortunate enough to have the last two nights to ourselves. The room is small but very clean and the bedding was excellent. What makes this place is the large room downstairs and the breakfast. The room downstairs has a big screen television, fireplace, dvd's, books, games, water, soft drinks and snacks. The breakfasts were excellent with fruit, yogurt and breads plus a hot dish, ie omelet, eggs, cinnamon french toast. Mark and Vicki are wonderful hosts. The grounds are well kept but no amenities to speak of. If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing stay then this is the place.

  • Liked — large room downstairs and the food
  • Disliked — lack of amenties on the property
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigbigtuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2006

We just returned from a wonderful weekend at the Eagles Nest!! In fact we enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked 3 more nights in December!
Don't listen to the ridiculous reviews of this place, those people are exceptionally picky. We met more then one couple there last weekend that returns on a regular basis, too.
The great room is cozy and the decor is completely adorable. They have games, novels, and movies to entertain. The morning coffee/beverage delivery was great!
We will keep going back, and recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Liked — The Lodge
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We stay at the Eaglesnest b&b whenever we go to Big bear. The hosts Mark & Vicki are great hosts who make you feel right at home making excellent breakfast and informatiive on Big Bear area. We stay in the Cat Ballou,Butch Cassidy rooms or the Sierra Madre cabin ( when we bring the dog). All are excellent rooms and would recommend to all. I've read the past reviews and the only bad reviews came from pet owners complaining about not being told about leaving their pets alone in a cabin (an unknown place for the animal to destroy if left alone) It clearly states this on the website if you click on the "pet friendly policies." Don't let these careless pet owners detour you from staying at the Eaglesnest. enjoy you won't be disappointed.
Greg Davis

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank bongodavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2006

We stayed for 2 nights in the Butch & Sundance B&B room for our anniversary The room was cozy for 2 people. The breakfast was very delicious, location was close to town, and close to Snow Summit. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IceOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
1.5 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 mi away
Robinhood Resort
Robinhood Resort
#4 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Property: Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Address: 41675 Big Bear Blvd, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Big Bear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest b&b Lodge
Eagle`s Nest Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing