We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle's Nest Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worldmark at Big Bear(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Bear Condos(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
83
28
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
28
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brio bravothe main housemonkey breadsnow summitinn keeperswonderful hostsbig bearearly decemberknock on the doorgenuinely nice peopleother reviewers have mentionedfun things to dogold rushthe cottagesevery morninginstant coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I visited Eagles Nest for a romantic get away weekend. The room was decent size with mostly dated furniture but that added to the charm. The wood burning fireplace in the room next to the Jacuzzi tub was very nice.

The staff were great and made tasty breakfasts for their guests and had a lot of information of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flint5oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay with Mark and Vicki. They made us feel welcome from the time we checked through the end of our visit. We stayed in Mountain Spirit. The room was very comfortable with real wood burning fireplace and the softest towels ever! The breakfasts were the best we've had.... green chili quiche one day and pumpkin pancakes the next. DELISH!! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Mark and Vicki, the hosts of this B+B make this place worth a stay. They are attentive hosts, providing great hospitality, information on local attractions, places to go, hikes, and things to do. The breakfasts are great, consisting of a cooked breakfast (varies by day, we had omelette and sausages on one day, on another day we had pancakes, complemented by pastries, homemade monkey (cinnamon) bread, fruit, juice, teas). There are 5 rooms in the main building at the front, and also indivdual cabins at the rear of the property. The lodge is on the main road with 4 lanes - Big Bear Boulevard - and is subject to a decent amount of road traffic noise - but any accommodation right on the main road will be subject to this. Our room was the Halleluyah room, which was at the side of the house, and I used the provided earplugs, which helped. We may try one of the cabins at the back next time.Complimentary bottled water, coffee, snacks, mini chocolates etc are also provided in the main living room area which is a nice touch.The lodge is close to big bear village with all the shops and restaurants. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elusivechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Found a real home long away ours....Vicky and Mark really made us feel like this! How to forget our beautiful room, the delicious home made breakfasts and the addictive monkey bread!!! At just a few minutes walk from Snow summit, it is the best place to stay at Big Bear!

Room Tip: Outside rooms are for bigger groups and inside rooms are for smaller ones. although anyone can enjoy what they offer (24 hours snacks, tv area)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is a beautiful B&B. We like to stay in the lodge itself, upstairs in Hallelujah Trail. The bed is the most comfortable and softer. If "comfort" to you is a firmer bed, choose Rio Bravo on the first floor. The feather pillows however are too soft for me (and end up flattening through the night) so I always bring my own.

Breakfast is included if you are staying in the main lodge only. (Cabins on the property are charged extra for breakfast.) Rates are comparable if not lower than hotels in the area. Midweek special rates are great so if you are planning a midweek vacation or are the "fortunate retired," you can't beat the rate after you deduct the price of a truly gourmet breakfast. How much would you spend on breakfast for 2 at a really nice restaurant? Add that price to a generic hotel room and it will likely be more than Eagles Nest. Vicki and Mark's breakfast are to die for! This morning we had stuffed french toast that was the best I've ever had with sausage. Appetizers were phyllo dough pastry stuffed with Nutella; plus fruit and yogurt. Cocoa and/or coffee is brought up to your room half an hour before breakfast.

The lodge is on Big Bear Blvd but traffic noise at night has never bothered us. It's not like truckers are going down BB Blvd in the middle of the night. They have fresh ear plugs in the bathroom for any light sleepers which we have never needed.

Mark and Vicki have a small refrigerator for guests which offer complimentary water and sodas. You can also choose tea or cocoa anytime of the day as well as a well-stocked pantry with snacks. They have thought of everything.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Firm mattress, choose Rio Bravo. Softer mattress, choose Hallelujah Trail.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews