We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Dog Friendly, Well Appointed, Historic Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancy n
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dog Friendly, Well Appointed, Historic Cabin”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cozy cabin conveniently located in Southern Californian mountains. Property is completely fenced and sports slate floors--good for dogs and their owners! Wonderful hiking trail 1/2 mile from cabin. Loved the "zoo" which is really a wild animal sanctuary for animals that cannot be reintroduced back into nature. Multiple restaurants and a shopping "village" within a couple of miles. "Simply Irresistible" cabin is an all around good time and good value.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Big Bear Cabin”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The 'Simply Irresistible' cabin in Big Bear was great! We enjoyed our stay immensely. The cabin was very clean and well taken care of, and every detail in the space had clearly been well thought through and meticulously planned out with a lot of care. A great cabin for a weekend away for two! My only very minor gripe was with the floors. While beautiful and lovely and clean, the stone was rather cold for the 30 degree mornings, so don't forget to take extra socks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
San Fernando, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway for Our Anniversary”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I fell in love with this place! We were celebrating our one year anniversary and wanted to get away from the city. We could not have been happier that we booked Guy's place! Communication was easy and Guy was great at answering all of our questions. My husband is in law enforcement and Guy discounted our stay, so super nice!

Upon arriving, we were so impressed when we walked into the house, it's so full of character and so much attention to detail has been placed on every decoration and piece of furniture. It's a close drive to the Village, but far enough away that you have privacy and quiet. We didn't use the kitchen, but it was stocked with pans and utensils. There's also a little patio in front with a grill as well as a hot tub that's surrounded by a fence for privacy. We walked from the house to the start of Pine Knot Trail, it was a little less than a half mile away and saved us from paying for a parking pass and finding a spot. Guy made recommendations for dinner and lunch places and we loved them all! Checking in and out was easy. We'll definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
1 review
“Beautiful cozy mountain cabin”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We felt at home with our dog at this beautiful cabin. Definitely one of the better cabins in Big Bear. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail of accommodations, from the comfortable bedding and towels to everything you need in the kitchen to cook and serve was great. We love to cook and eat in, so this was a plus for us and the grill was a great addition. The jacuzzi was nice and had just enough openness to enjoy the surrounding scenery. There is a great little market a block away, across Big Bear Blvd, that has bean coffee that you can grind there, and we were able to bring back, brew at the cabin and enjoy after our dinner and in the morning on the front porch. The area is very peaceful, which made it easy to relax. The village is just down the road where we went into the shops, had lunch at Amangelas (delicious), and went to the movie theater.The utilization of space and the decor, was amazing, we couldn't wait to get back to curl up and watch the big screen TV. The owner was very courteous and accommodating and was available by email, text and/or phone. This is the first place we have stayed and immediately said we would come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!!
So happy you had a good time! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsmach
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Simply irresistible was great!”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Loved this cozy cabin! Easily available owner and got right in for check in. Would definitely come back! Perfect for a romantic weekend away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyTig...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly Idyllic little cabin!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a special little cabin! We Absolutely loved our weekend here!! We arrived to a clean, fresh-smelling, extremely inviting space. From the adorable decor to the well-appointed kitchen, it was truly better than we could've imagined. It's small, but never once did we feel cramped! Everything had its place and nothing was overwhelming to the space whatsoever. Often the pictures online look great and what you get in person is disappointing... NOT the case with Simply Irresistible!!! We Adore this little romantic home away from home and Guy was Such a friendly, responsive host, we will definitely be back to visit one of his cabins again! PS: Make sure to take a look at the inside of the bathroom door! What a great piece of history!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW AND FOR STAYING WITH US!!! We spent almost a year renovating the cabin so I am happy you liked it!!
I'm glad you read the bathroom door. Hope to have you back again sometime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing