We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Tamanna's

Tamanna's
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had many take aways from here , it went downhill , so we stopped ordering, gave it another go tonite and Tams has got its MOJO back , best Ruby I've had in ages..... Keep it up !

Helpful?
Thank jasonMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Surrey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went to celebrate my son's birthday. Food excellent as always if a little pricey. I think this is the best Indian Restaurant in Ashford and would recommend to to anybody. It was very busy when we visited and as a result the service was a little slower than usual but we did wait overlong.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic food and the service was excellent staff were very friendly and would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank charlie3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian food around”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Regularly eat here and the food is incredible. Complementary drinks and smiles from the owner make it that touch more enjoyable

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thick black hair!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On two occasions I have had a thick black hair in my take aways. On the second time I phoned back and and had a moan and didn't eat there for a while. Decided to eat in the restaurant last night only to find one mixed in with my onion bhaji!! I was so embarrassed I didn't even say anything (wish I had now) and they obviously didnt take any notice of my last complaint! There are clearly some hygiene issues in the kitchen and I will never be eating from there again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Customer357895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamanna's also viewed

Ashford, Surrey
 
Ashford, Surrey
 

Been to Tamanna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing