We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giving B&B's a good name” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fen House
Ranked #1 of 1 Pakenham B&B and Inns
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giving B&B's a good name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

I'd just like to say how much me and my partner enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Stylish, clean rooms, great breakfast and lovely atmosphere. And very friendly welcome, we even got a lift into town with the owners. Once again a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenryanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

Recommended without hesitation. Clean, modern, friendly. Lovely breakfast. Superb!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImpatientMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
if1918
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

This Bed and Breakfast took my breath away. The owners were lovely - friendly, helpful and informative. They obviously take great pride in their business, which shone through in every way from the quality and finish of their rooms, to the fabulous selection and spread for breakfast. A sincere thank you for a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank if1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

I stayed here for a Job Interview . I dont usually review hotels and I do stay in many due to my work. This place is very clean and modern, A real welcome surprise for a B&B , The breakfast was excellent and I would stay here again without hesitation. The owners were kid and couldnt have been more helpful.. I Got the Job as well which was nice!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feckered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place. You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place. You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place. You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place. You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place. You couldn't stay at a more relaxing place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pakenham
3.5 mi away
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
4.2 mi away
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfast & Gardens
Drinkstone Park Bed and Breakfas...
#1 of 56 in Bury St Edmunds
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ixworth House
Ixworth House
#1 of 2 in Ixworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fen House

Property: Fen House
Address: Fen House Fen Road | BURY ST EDMUNDS, Pakenham, Bury St Edmunds IP31 2LP, England (Formerly Fen House B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Bury St Edmunds > Pakenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pakenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fen House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star rated self catering holiday home with 3 double bedrooms, 2 with King Beds and 1 with double bed, large lounge/diner, fully equipped kitchen including washer/dryer,dishwasher,double oven/hob, fridge/freezer, microwave.The large lounge has French doors opening onto private patio and access to landscaped gardens.Free WIFI.Children are welcome and ample parking on private driveway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fen House Pakenham, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing