We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will rebook here in october !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rydges Bankstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rydges Bankstown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bass Hill
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will rebook here in october !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very nice hotel catered to everything I needed staff are very customer service orientated and the bed was brilliant !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback and the hotel team look forward to welcoming you back in October.

Wayne Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    81
    80
    38
    29
See reviews for
60
38
16
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Recently decided to stop overnight following a business meeting instead of driving back to Upper Blue Mountains. Hotel was easy to find and by far the nicest looking hotel in the area. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were basic but clean and fresh and food in restaurant was very nice.
There is plenty of parking and though I was a bit worried about car security I had no problems.
Not really a place to stay if on holidays in Sydney but ideal for short stopovers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella17Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for your the wonderful review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay.

Wayne Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here for my anniversary on the cupid package and loved it! I called to make my reservation and the lady was very helpful and went out of her way to find out the reason I was travelling and when she found out it was for our anniversary suggested the cupid package which made our stay that little bit more special.

Upon check in the staff were very friendly and helpful offering any assistance they could throughout my stay.

I will defiantly be stay again and me and my partner agreed to stay ever year on our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrynwhyte88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at the Rydges Hotel, Bankstown (Sydney) in NSW, Australia for a couple of nights in July and loved it! The staff are great - friendly and helpful and the value for money was oustanding! Honestly, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The room was clean, well-appointed, spacious and tastefully decorated. Definitely recommended - why stay in the centre of Sydney when you can stay here?

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 255069GeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Great to see you enjoyed the hospitality of our team. The hotel team will be delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Wayne Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 days on a business booking. Where do I start. The booking manager must hate us. Arrived wishing i had a bullet proof vest and could speak arabic. Waited to dine, to be seated took 10-15 minutes for a group of 4. We eventually got seated and had a drink and a menu, this arrived after having to ask for it a further 15 minutes later. Took a further 90 minutes to have our order taken, ANOTHER 4 TABLES WERE WAITING A SIMILIAR TIME. After waiting for 2 hours we received our meals which one hand to send back as the food was cold, anothers chicken dish tasted like fish , another lamb shank was shank with no lamb and my my thai red curry had no sauce and tasted like it was out of a can. We drove to find another hotel for our next business trip. WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. The bathrooms were growing mould due to the bad house cleaning, The restaurant and bar had insufficient staff and dirty dishes left over from previous diners. Breakfast was also TERRIBLE with old fruit and ice blocks to keep the yoghurt cold in the yoghurt. THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE PITS

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotts9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
My sincere apoligies for the bad experience during your stay at the hotel. The quality of service you received is totally unacceptable and there is no excuse.

Based on your feedback we have now made multiple changes to the team. I thank you for your valuable feedback.

Wayne Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bass Hill hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was disappointed with the quality of this 4star hotel. It desperately needs a renovation! It had dirty walls, leaking taps & shower, and the inroom fridge didn't work.
Location is ok, with a local supermarket shopping centre, takeaways & servos all a 2min walk away.
I wouldn't pay for this hotel with my own money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for writing your review. The hotel has just purchased new in room mini bars and will be putting in place a refurbishment program to freshen up the hotel rooms.

Wayne Woods
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Nice room, easy parking, close to shopping. Good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hotel_Team, General Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for you feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.2 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
5.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
4.6 mi away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#3 of 10 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Bankstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Bankstown

Property: Rydges Bankstown
Address: 874 Hume Hwy | NSW, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bass Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Bankstown 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Rydges Bankstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bankstown Hotel Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing