We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and a fantastic property equals...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
john1sull...
Usk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location and a fantastic property equals happy holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Happy, happy, happy....we are looking forward to returning for another two weeks in September! Casa La Celada is tremendous value for money, set in a superb location and is ideal for a family or group of travellers/adventurers. The villa was spotless and is serviced by Kimberley (English and Spanish speaking) who is extremely professional and did her utmost to help with our queries. Iznajar and its lake are beautiful with all the facilities we required for a fabulous holiday.
Thoroughly recommended, thank you Amanda for sharing your home.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and very kind words - it's what we do! Looking forward to seeing you again in September. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House & Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got back from a week at Casa La Celada and we've had a wonderful time. We were a group of 8 including an 18 year old, an 11 year old and a 6 year old and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it.

The house is gorgeous, with tons of space even for a group as large as ours. We never felt as though we were crowded in. The kitchen is huge with a table that seats 10 so we tended to congregate there for meals and 'Uno' challenges.

The roof is a lovely space with a much-used hot tub and sun loungers where we'd spend evenings chilling out. The views are amazing - olive trees as far as the eye can see. All the bedrooms are a good size with lovely furniture and Amanda's artwork is dotted around the house for visitors to enjoy.

There's a washing machine and dryer (although we dried all our washing on the roof as it was scorching weather all week) so we didn't need to take loads of washing home (bonus!).

The games room was a big hit with the 6 and 11 year olds and there are loads of books around the house, suitable for all ages and all tastes, if you want to chill out and read.

The house is slap bang in the middle of a village, La Celada, a couple of miles from ancient Iznajar. The balcony in the living room overlooks the village square, which is a hive of activity. The village shop is open several hours per day, except Saturday afternoon and Sundays (there's a supermarket open until 9pm (except Sunday) in Rute, 10 mins drive away), and for most of the day a bunch of older gentlemen takes up residence in the little benched area in the centre of the square and puts the world to rights. Various mobile shops stop in the square during the week selling bread, fruit & veg and clothing, accompanied by a loud horn-pipping lest you should miss them. It's a hive of hustle and bustle and makes you feel like you're getting a real taste of village life.

None of us speak Spanish (although in my defence, I do speak other languages!) and we still managed to shop and pop to the nearby Farmacia with the help of a phrase book and an iphone app for translation.

We spent most days out and about in the surrounding area, mainly at the nearby lake where we found a shady spot to park the car and then just made our base for the day. There's a cafe nearby with toilets and the lake is fine to swim in. There's a beach with lovely sand and it slopes gently into the water, so we were happy to let the 6 year old swim in the shallows with no fear of a sharp drop in depth.

We also spent a day at the local council-run outdoor pool, just along from the beach. It's only open after 3ish on weekdays (closed to public on Mondays) but it's open from 11 on a weekend. It's spotlessly clean with a great pool for kids, changing facilities, toilets and a cafe selling snacks and icecreams.

The weather was consistently in the mid to high 30s but we managed to stay cool in the house with the help of strategically opened shutters and the odd bit of air-con.

All in all, Casa La Celada is a wonderful place to stay if you want a true taste of life in an Andalucian village - it's a great base for exploring the local area and the house itself is a treasure. Kimberley, the local lady who looks after the house for owner Amanda, is extremely helpful and at the end of the phone if you get stuck. Our family loved our stay and we'd recommend Casa La Celada wholeheartedly.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Claire thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I'm sure it really helps other guests to have so much information from previous visitors rather than just my wordy website!

I've loved watching your holiday via facebook too - such a treat and great to show that you don't need WiFi at the house to have a great time away!

Much love and see you again soon,

Amanda & Kimberley

xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold H
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Magnificent setting for this fantastic bargain priced holiday home. So ideal for our family of six. The children loved the playroom and toys. All especially enjoyed the bathing, cafes and restaurants at the reservoir in Aznajar just a short hop away. To the North the National Park is close by. The local shop in the village is a few steps away from the front door and has stock for all your needs. The local bar equally close.
We visited and admired Rute and Lucente to the North. and Antequera to the southwest. Casa la Celada is an ideal jumping off spot for the attractions in the surrounding area. We hope to visit again.

Value Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Dearest Wendy and Harold - it was lovely to be able to host you at Casa La Celada and I'm just thrilled that everyone enjoyed it from the very littlest to the senior members of your party.

I really hope that we'll be able to help you all again another time - and thanks so much for leaving the house absolutely PRISTINE!

xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best restful holiday we have had in years”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

What a fantastic holiday, we enjoyed ourselves so much last year that we booked for this year as soon as we got home. We are very much looking forward to our holiday in a few weeks. The villa was spacious, comfortable, clean and very warm and welcoming. The village and it's surroundings are beautiful and shops and sight seeing is all near by. The caretaker is on hand and she will inform you of anything that you require. We would well recommend this holiday as a must as you could not, not enjoy yourself. The place is so peaceful and relaxing it helps you forget about all the hussle and bussle of home. Excellent restaurant 5 minutes drive away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Vicki thanks so much for your lovely words - we love it when our guests return again and again - it tells us we are definitely doing something right!

Kimberley is already looking forward to welcoming you all again - and hopefully you'll notice some new improvements!

Very best,

Amanda & Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mega holiday house”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A really WOW villa. Superb location, stunning little village, amazing property.
It's huge; we were just two people, but we could have taken 8 others!
It's just beautiful, spread over three floors. Top deck has brilliant jacuzzi, hot tub, BBQ facilities and space to lounge around. Middle floor has so much space; a massive kitchen, fully kitted out, with huge dining table for ten, lounge area attached, throughout to big hall way, into playroom, and the through to a large spacious lounge, with fireplace and balcony to sit out on.
Bedrooms are downstairs, mainly, they are sumptuous! Bathrooms are large and very elegant,
Really the whole place was amazing, and will definitely return, with group of people.
Location is perfect. Cordoba, Granada, Malaga, Seville, all within very easy reach. You won't regret hiring this one out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Ali - it was a pleasure to be able to give you a WOW Factor holiday!

Hope we can see you again soon - with or without the other eight!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
1 review
“Beautiful views, sunshine and relaxation...”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful week at Casa La Celada, the weather was perfect and we spent many sunny afternoons and early evenings in the hot tub watching the sun sink over the beautiful Andalucian mountains. Our three children loved the space and were able to escape us to play cards and to listen to music in the comfy kitchen living room and roof terrace. The house is very well equipped and feesl like a family home with some great touches from Amanda and Kimberley. We arrived late on a Saturday night and Kimberley kindly met us with some groceries for Sunday breakfast. We have visited Andalucia, but not Iznajar, it was a great base for us to explore the area. The April sunshine was very welcome...we did not want to come home, it was lovely to feel instantly relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the hot tub.
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you so much Paul for your lovely review. It's fabulous when our guests appreciate the effort we all put in to make your holiday absolutely special in every way.

We hope to welcome you back again one day soon - and meantime watch this space, we're going technical and creating an occasional newsletter!

Love from

Amanda & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david y
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A recommendation by friends is, in our opinion, always better than those found on the various Internet sites, and Casa La Celada was no exception.

Everything we were told about was better, in actuality, than we had expected.

The bedrooms, bathrooms, dining area, kitchen, sitting room and all, were brilliant, clean and comfortable.

The rooftop sun terrace together with hot tub and bar-b-que, gave widespread views of the surrounding countryside, and enabled a relaxing end to our days after tripping about and all day when we just stayed at home.

The detail information during booking was exceptional and the personal welcome by Kimberly, the owners local representative, upon arrival was faultless.

The other reviews on this site say much more than ours, but echo our thoughts entirely.

You want a nice relaxing good time, then book it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you so much David for your lovely words. We do everything we can to exceed our guests' expectations, and your review means the world to us. Thank you - we will keep on doing everything we can and hope to see you again soon.

PS sorry the reply is very out of date, I'm a home owner, not a computer expert!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing