We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Holiday Home Perfect For All”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian D
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Super Holiday Home Perfect For All”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is situated in a small village which has a shop and pub. Its surroundings are totally pictorque, it is very quiet and pretty. The house itself is perfect for at least eight adults and four to six children. From top to bottom you have a terrace area with BBQ and hot tube, perfect for a evening meal as you watch the sunset. The middle floor has a large Kitchen and dining area and also a large living room. Great indoor area to take a break from the Sun and for the Kids to play. On the lower floor are bedrooms and a garage.
The villa is not too far from Lake Inzabar which is a beautiful area with a little hotel with communal pool. Main roads are too far away and the Airport at Malaga, Water Park at Torremolinos and the seaside resorts of Torremolinos and Benalmadena are only an hours drive south. So if you just want to chill in the sun or explore Andalucia this is the place for you.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Ian on behalf of Claire, the charity and myself thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you loved the house and surrounding beautiful area. We really hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.

Very best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here with friends and had a wonderful chill out. The house is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The area is typically spanish and the
only bar is the house next door, which I think he converted the lounge and put
a bar in. He was so accommodating and nice, even though out spanish is
minimal. We spent time on the roof terrace watching as the bread van arrived
in the morning with fresh bread or the locals gathered to chat. I was watching
as what appeared to be a dog sniffing everyones feet, then realised it was a
piglet. The lady picked it up like a dog and carried on her conversation. The
villa is like a retreat and I was so glad we didn't have wifi or even switch the T.V.
on. We went down to the lake on the Sunday which is well worth a visit. Not
overcrowded but has water sports for anyone who wants them. All in all a
peaceful and relaxing stay.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Dear Sheila,

What a lovely read! Thank you for sharing the story of the piglet too - you never know what you'll see in La Celada that's for sure.

I'm thrilled you had a lovely stay - unplugging from the world and allowing nature and warmth to recharge your batteries. Great idea.

We hope we can see you again someday.

Very best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom-Teres...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just retuned fron Casa Le Celada. Nine of us went for a weeks holiday. We were all delighted with the house,there was plenty of space for all of us.
The rooms were all beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Peter met us at the house on arrival,and was on hand if we needed anything. The correspondence regarding the weeks rental was fantastic. The area surrounding the house is rural and made a lovely change from the usual tourist areas of Spain. It was only about 5 minutes drive to the local beach on the lakeside.also there is a bar next door which is very handy and very CHEAP! I would highly recommend Amanda's house for a holiday

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Dear Tom and Teresa,

I'm SO glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa La Celada. Claire, Peter and the team give their heart and souls to creating an amazing experience for our guests so it's always wonderful for them to hear how much it is appreciated.

We hope to welcome you again another time.

Very best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahtrob...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Couples break”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

we 'won' this holiday at a charity auction when we put a bid in. 3 couples went together and we had a fantastic time. The house is amazing, every room was spotless and well equiped for our needs. We had plenty of room and the location was perfect. Sat on the roof terrace or the front room balcony with the sun shining watching the local life in the village square was heaven. I would highly recomend this accomodation and location to anyone.
The customer service was excellent too, from the booking to the meet and greet to the mid week 'everything ok' check.
We will be back!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We were so thrilled to be able to help you and a wonderfully worthy cause at the same time. Really looking forward to welcoming you again. Amanda & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lord Russ...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa La Celada - An Amazing Villa in La Celada Andalucia”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Both my wife and myself have just returned from a wonderful 7 day break in Andalucia, staying at Amanda Hamilton's wonderful Villa Casa La Celada.

The Villa itself is amazing spread across 3 floors, with very spacious and comfortable accommodation. The top terrace provided superb relaxation in the sun, with a book or two, and a BBQ for lunch. The kitchen provides great facilities and space to simply cook, socialise, and able to seat around 10/12 people for dinner.

La Celada itself is a nice friendly local village, and the local bar provides very large Gin & Tonics for only 3 Euro's, not that I used this bar much of course. La Celada is also ideally located for easy day trips to Malaga, Cordoba and Granada, and I would personally recommend Cordoba and a visit to the Cathedral - it is quite simply breath taking.

There are some amazing restaurants too between La Celada and Inzabar, and at the top in Inzabar, by the church, you'll find a very quaint little patio style restaurant.

I highly recommend Casa La Celada as an ideal Villa to escape too, unwind and let the World drift by. Excellent wine and food nearby and quite frankly some gastronomic wonders are served and very low cost. Local prices for tourists.

Casa La Celada is without doubt a great find and highly recommended.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It means the world to us to hear people sharing their fabulous experiences at Casa La Celada.

Everyone works just so hard to make it work - so your appreciation is very well heard.

Thank you again.

Best wishes,

Amanda and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwtchd
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our visit 19th September for a week The Welsh gang”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful house in a lovely location. Need to learn Spanish before visiting again.
Worth visiting Seville Granada and Cordobra but book a visit to Alhamba Palace before you travel. Need a car to get around. Beach is beautiful and water clean and lovely bar on the beach. Good restaurants in the area too.
The house was spotless and great amenities.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It was an absolute delight to have you all to stay. Thank you for your kind words and we hope we can look after you all again soon!

Very best wishes,

Amanda & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely family holiday at Casa la Celada in August. The house is lovely and big, bright and well furnished. The installation of air conditioning during our stay was a welcome relief from the heat! We spent lots of time at the 'beach' by the lake which is a few minutes drive away. The little shop in the village was great for day-to-day provisions and the nearest supermarket was easy to reach by car.
Would highly recommend a stay!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Amanda it was so lovely to have you and the family staying at our home in Spain! Thanks for all the kind things you said and for leaving the house IMMACULATE - that's always a great great treat for the cleaning team!

Hopefully we can welcome you out there again one day.

Much much love,

Amanda x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing