We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a quiet village in stunning...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a quiet village in stunning area”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great for a bunch of people or for solitude if you want it - especially as no TV or internet!
Kitchen is big and good for entertaining
Roof terrace has great panoramic views including to Lake Iznajar
There's little nearby but lots within about an hour's drive - Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Malaga.....

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
I'm surprised to hear the TV wasn't working during your stay? It's not the newest set I know, but it always works for me - I must check with Claire that the two systems for turning it on are in place!

Thanks for the feedback - and we will get our folders updated with more of the local activities because there's heaps going on all the time, it's just you need to know what - and when!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely in October”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Casa La Celada in mid October this year. We were slight concerned about the weather as it was mid October, but it was perfect! Temperatures in the mid 70's during the day and the low 70's at night. Ideal. The village is quiet but the people are friendly and we found a number of really good restaurants close by. The villa was great - with a massive kitchen where we could all hang out. Loved it and we would definitely go back.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Dear Sally,

How lovely of you to write about your stay with us at Casa La Celada . We were thrilled to host you and as always it's gorgeous when the weather is toasty at that time of year too. I have sunbathed in every month on that roof terrace!

We look forward to hosting you again - we offer very special deals to our returning customers so do please get in touch anytime.

With love and thanks.

Amanda and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulahone...
Melksham
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice change being inland in rural Spain and how relaxing! Well equipped villa loved the rooftop with hot tub, it was very hot weather for the time of year and we enjoyed swimming in the lake and going horse riding nearby from a leaflet we found in villa. The people were friendly and felt like we had a real taste of Spain although not so sure about the farmyard animal noise at night lol all in all would recommend if your looking for a more relaxed holiday.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Paula and family.

It was lovely to host you at Casa La Celada this year - thank you so much for coming and staying with us. It's also lovely to know that Dorcas's stables came in useful to your family too - my son and I used to ride there when we lived there. She matches rider to horse with an instinct that is astounding.

I do hope we can host you again one day.

Very best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieron B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing break”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the first time I had ever ventured away from the coastline when visiting Spain, and following this most relaxing week I don't think i'll ever stay by the coast again!!!
After a rather adventurous start whereby our map reading skills were left somewhat something to be desired and we ended up seeing the Rock of Gibraltar (don't ask!!), we arrived in La Celada; a small and beautiful village with olive groves as far as the eye could see.
The villa was perfect for a week of relaxing; plenty of room for everybody, very clean and fully stocked with very good music, DVD's/videos, books and games selections to choose from. There's even a kids room with lots of toys in.The roof terrace provided stunning panoramic views and a good sized hot tub.
As we arrived late afternoon on a Saturday there were not many shops open until the Monday, however the garage which is only a couple of km's away had all the bits we needed (including pretty decent wine for only 3 Euros!!) to keep us going until we got to the supermarket in Rute.
Food wise, for a fantastic Spanish meal, go to El Charcon 2, which is down by the lake. We went there on the Saturday evening (a local kindly guided us there as the other El Charcon was closed) and had the most fantastic paella. It was extremely cheap with a great atmosphere as this is where all the local Spanish people went with their families.
We would also recommend doing the 'Chef's Night Off' that Casa La Celada offers. The food is provided by Bar Verde, based in Iznajar. They are extremely friendly and hospitable. We ordered the Mexican menu for one of the evenings and the amount of food they delivered could've fed the whole village!!! It was absolutely delicious.
Everyone in the village was very friendly and said hello when we went out for a wander.
I would definitely stay here again, it was an absolutely prefect break.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your gorgeous review here - we strive every single year to make things better for our guests and when i read such kind and helpful reviews it honestly brings a lump to my throat.

I'm just thrilled you had such a wonderful time. The house used to be my home so is full of a million very happy memories which I sense you felt.

Thank you again - and it's half price to returning customers so that you know - message me privately via the website for further information?

Best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a refreshing change”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rather than repeat the latest rave reviews which are absolutely correct, here is some stuff you need to know: The villa is beautiful and in great condition, we had eight stay comfortably, you need a car (there are no taxis),La Celeda village has one small shop (fresh bread daily) and a bar next door, the nearest town Iznajar is 10 minutes away and there is a fantastic supermarket in Rute a larger town 15 minutes drive, don't worry about the lack of a pool, the lake is 5 minutes drive, walking through the olive groves above the lake is a bit special, despite the exchange rate we struggled to spend money (small beer everywhere max €1.2), the fact that there is little English spoken is so refreshing, restaurant food other than Bar Verde and the Beach Bar is basic so stock up with fish at the supermarket and have a BBQ!! If you want something a bit different but still only an hour from Malaga airport then this is for you. We will certainly be returning.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I'm so grateful. We put so much in to making Casa La Celada the absolute best it can be for our guests that when it's appreciated it means the world.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With love and very best wishes,

Claire, Amanda and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pienaar_i...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful rural Spain”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Casa La Celada and on arrival were quite skeptical as it is in a small village where English is hardly spoken. Well, we had one of our best holidays ever. Casa La Celada is a gorgeous villa, beautifully furnished with a stunning roof top terrace with a jacuzzi. It's a big villa spread over 3 floors. The town of Iznajar is a 5 minute drive away with a beautiful church and good restaurants, especially Bar Verde, which is an English restaurant/pub. Claire and Peter who manage the villa were always willing to help with anything we needed. It is perfectly situated as you are a 45 minute drive from Malaga and an hour away from Marbella. If you looking for peace and quiet and experience the Spanish culture, this is definitely the place to be. Thank you Amanda for sharing your wonderful home!

Rooms Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dearest Ingrid and Korbus,

We were just so thrilled that you came. Claire hasn't stopped raving about how lovely you were and how you took her out for supper! Thank you for everything you've said and thank you for travelling so many miles to be with us too.

Very best wishes,

Amanda, Claire, Peter and all the background unnamed workers who make it all possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Super Holiday Home Perfect For All”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa is situated in a small village which has a shop and pub. Its surroundings are totally pictorque, it is very quiet and pretty. The house itself is perfect for at least eight adults and four to six children. From top to bottom you have a terrace area with BBQ and hot tube, perfect for a evening meal as you watch the sunset. The middle floor has a large Kitchen and dining area and also a large living room. Great indoor area to take a break from the Sun and for the Kids to play. On the lower floor are bedrooms and a garage.
The villa is not too far from Lake Inzabar which is a beautiful area with a little hotel with communal pool. Main roads are too far away and the Airport at Malaga, Water Park at Torremolinos and the seaside resorts of Torremolinos and Benalmadena are only an hours drive south. So if you just want to chill in the sun or explore Andalucia this is the place for you.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Ian on behalf of Claire, the charity and myself thanks so much for your lovely review. So glad you loved the house and surrounding beautiful area. We really hope to see you again sometime in the not too distant future.

Very best wishes,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing