We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with stunning views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roxanne H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful home with stunning views”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

What a beautiful house. The views are absolutely stunning from the rooftop terrace - drink them in from the hot tub which was used frequently throughout our stay. The roof terrace also has a covered seating area which we used every day for all our meals - the huge table in the kitchen didn't get a look in! The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need, and all rooms were very tastefully decorated. The village is very quiet and peaceful with a locals bar next door to get you truly into the spanish culture! Surrounding areas are lovely, but you'll need a car to make the most of your time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words We do everything we possibly can to make peoples' stay in rural Spain special and it means the world for it to be so appreciated If you ever want to come back or recommend to a friend, we do very special mates rates ❤️

Amanda, Claire and all the unsung heroes that help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Lesmahagow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Was a great base and loved the Jacquzi for getting back to the villa and chilling out.

Small lake near by was a good destination for the kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
I'm wondering which Lake you went to that was the small one Alistair!! So glad you loved the house as a base for seeing the area. Hope to see you again soon.

All love,

Amanda and Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Great week in the sun”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We originally booked this villa at a Charity auction in November and ended up booking a week in June the following year. We had a picture perfect week with not a cloud in the sky and ample space for the 8 of us who stayed. This really is the place for a relaxing quiet week in the sun with the nearby lake and town providing nice days out and we spent one day in Cordoba as well.

Recommend a car as an essential and easy to pick up and drop off at Malaga airport.

Would highly recommend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely words Jen - it was a joy to host you and anytime you want to return, mates rates definitely apply! Amanda, Claire and the team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil G
London
2 reviews
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay at this beautiful home was made even more special by the care and attention that we received when booking and on arrival. The local area is stunning and we consider ourselves lucky to have such an amazing stay and raised money for charity all in the same breath. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review for us ... it means the world when people "get" that this area is utterly unspoilt and exquisitely beautiful - thank you for sharing. And I will tell Claire what lovely things you said.

Oh - always mates rates for returning friends!!

All love,

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley G
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great accommodation, but not everything on website was available out of season first week in October”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We gave had a great family holiday in this lovely accommodation and have no hesitation recommending it to other large families, although it could have been better had we been better prepared for so many activities quoted on the website being unavailable.
The accomodation was laid out perfectly for us to have a holiday with most of the family under one roof although because we couldn't get the time if year we wanted when we bought the holiday (we bought in May and wanted May the following year, but it was already booked up and we couldn't have the following May unfortunately so we had to leave a person behind, but that's down to our work patterns and working round set holidays) that aside the temperature for early October was perfect and having the ability to eat all at the same time around a table outside was great. (Inside for breakfast too)
The hot tub was perfect size as we found a little paddling pool the kids could use when most of the adults wanted to use the tub together, which only happened once to be fair.
The biggest disappointment was not knowing most of the activities quoted locally were closed as out of season, so we took all the wrong things with us. The public pool is only available to the public in July and August, despite being full and we could only use kayak's on the lake, again the pedalos were not available out of season. The lake was very low due to a drought so visibility was poor so we had taken short wetsuits, snorkels and masks and were unable to use them, which when flying on hand luggage only made a difference, because​ of this and again quotes from the website stating art materials were available I left my water colour pencils and brush at home along with my alcohol pens and a pad that I always take away with me but couldn't see the point if materials were already there, however, we never found them and when we queried it were told they'd only recently been removed, so I had things I couldn't use rather than things I always use so had to find other thing's to do!
There were a lot of nice bars/restaurant's in the area, although we did have a couple of meals in, which was nice to see siblings working together to cook their takes on family favourites. We found a great place in Rute sat under the orange groves and realised that we actually knew far more Spanish than we thought, as being in a rural area, we needed to use it much more.
All in all a great place to escape for some quality family time together, just a pity it wasn't slightly nearer more activities for the kids, we did have a trip to the coast, but as this was over an hour's drive, it meant that we needed a couple of drivers each time as a car is a must to get to the accomodation and car hire in Spain is the worst. We had to wait 2.5 hours in the queue to get one of the cars while the other car was not the car ordered as they had over committed themselves, but all in all a great week away with the family in a great place. I'd go back, but not sure all kids would without a better itinerary​ for their kids, although the eldest had his phone and the youngest was happy between the paradise pond room and hot tub, while the middle one flitted between all those and trips out looking at the fascinating wildlife. We even had a visit from a snake on the roof terrace one afternoon so he didn't need to go hunting!
A work colleague is interested for the same reason as us the large family space, but it's one of those quandaries of when to go, in season when everything is available it will be too hot to enjoy it, yet not as much to do out of season when the temperature is ideal. But would definitely recommend the place for quality family time, especially before adults, the men used the bar next door a couple of times, while the women stayed with kids on the roof terrace, drinking in the views and homemade cocktails and some great strawberry gin from the Mercadonna!
Would be a great place for a Christmas escape, with plenty walks available when the weather will be slightly cooler.
Would love to back, but when? That is the question!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Dear Lesley,

I'm sorry that the website led you to believe that snorkelling would be a good idea - I have never seen anyone snorkelling in the lake so it has never occurred to me to be specific about that if the lake levels go down. When I first moved there there had been a drought and the lake was super low, but then in the 5 years I lived there, the lake only lost 2-4m to evaporation. It's a real take it as you find it situation and sadly it seems you were unlucky.

I didn't know my art materials had been moved - thank you for that - I will ask for them to be returned as they are crucial for me when I visit!

Re pedaloes and kayaks, sailing boats and lilos etc, there is a big variance in when things are available, you're right. We keep asking the municipal pool to open for longer, but they are very set in their ways. Happily the ocean is only an hour away for keen swimmers.

We do sell our holidays to Casa La Celada as very much an inland holiday - walking, visiting the mountains, the pueblos blancos, all the stunning churches in Lucena, Rute, and the other Subbetica mountains.

We always suggest trips to the Alhambra, the Mezquita, a Tablao Cardenal show because these are the things you can't get on the coast. We are always trying to offer something different - the road less travelled - and so we hugely encourage our guests to play the "left right game" and go adventuring somewhere new and different!

I'm so glad you had a great time all in all x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJHughes7...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning mountain views from roof terrace”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, spacious property in the heart of a small Spanish village. Stunning views from roof terrace. Would recommend for a 'get away from it all' break, but you definitely need a car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thank you so much - absolutely a car is ESSENTIAL!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a quiet village in stunning area”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great for a bunch of people or for solitude if you want it - especially as no TV or internet!
Kitchen is big and good for entertaining
Roof terrace has great panoramic views including to Lake Iznajar
There's little nearby but lots within about an hour's drive - Granada, Cordoba, Ronda, Malaga.....

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
I'm surprised to hear the TV wasn't working during your stay? It's not the newest set I know, but it always works for me - I must check with Claire that the two systems for turning it on are in place!

Thanks for the feedback - and we will get our folders updated with more of the local activities because there's heaps going on all the time, it's just you need to know what - and when!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing