We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well looked after”
Review of Quest Castle Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Castle Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very well looked after”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My stay at this complex was made so much easier thanks to the efficiency of the staff. All consumables provided as part of the package. Makes for less hassle when staying for a couple of weeks. Comfortable room and good facilities. Enjoyed stay. OK Location is not perfect but will stay again when back in area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    117
    54
    22
    8
See reviews for
81
60
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singaporean in Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Location is bad - it is in the middle of an industrial area. Even my children got worried as we were driving past the factories, workshops and offices.
The quality of the beds is terrible - sagging, with absolutely no support at all. The apartment was otherwise fsirly spacious, clean and acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyMom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

My husband, myself, my sister and two friends went to NSW from Melbourne for a party. Castle Hill was about 15 mins from the party, so for us the location was perfect. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was not ready, which was a bit annoying, but they did their very best to get us in quickly. They sent the entire cleaning team in to clean the room for us, and we were in by 2:25- 25 minutes late. I cheekily asked the receptionist if we could check out at 10:25 to have an extra 25 minutes to recover after our party and she happily offered us until 11 and was very nice.
Our room was awesome: kitchen, lounge, bathroom and ensuite, and three bedrooms to sleep a total of 6 people (although we only had 5 ppl). It was perfect for a group of people including a couple- and the two bathrooms were great for four girls getting ready for a party.

Would definitely recommend this to I people needing to stay in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxChellexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

self catered appartment everything you want is there, very clean and comftable, bring your food or go out the the shopping complex across the road 5 mins if u have a car it is in the business district area, very good range of food outlets there or go to coles buy your own,for breakfast i went next door out driveway up road then at back of buildings is a coffee shop meals very good prices, car parking easy plenty space undercover all good, to stay here i feel u need a car or its a long walk anywhere. definetly stay again very happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCastleHill, General Manager at Quest Castle Hill, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our property, you are correct in that a car is a great asset to have whilst staying in Castle Hill, we do however have a shuttle bus which operates daily to most locations of choice within the region.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Mathew Child
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed here for about 6 weeks for business and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Apartment was well equipped. I used the kitchen extensively and it had everything I needed (except the food of course). Thumbs up to the living room, bedroom and bathroom. Service was great - everything was topped up and rubbish cleared every Monday, Wednesday and Friday (due to the duration of my stay). Provided with plenty of fresh towels which was great too. Gym was basic but in good condition - more fresh towels provided in gym which was another bonus. Plenty of parking space with secure gate.. Location of apartment close to main road and shopping centre. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor facing the back - peace and quiet at night. Not sure how it would have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fajar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised that the room (1 bedroomer) was sizeable, it came with a queen bed and a sofa bed that slept 2 young kids comfortably. Room came fully furnished with little kitchen

From the outside, it was like an industrial area, nothing touristy is sight other than a toysrus warehouse nearby. Staff was little rude, perhaps over worked ..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel entry is quite bizzarre - you have to drive past small industrial warehouse spaces and around the back of the buildings prior to reaching the entry to the apartments - a little daunting when arriving late at night.
There is free undercover parking which you will need, as there are very few conveniences around the local area to purchase food and drink supplies, so you will need a car to get around.
Do not expect any type of view from your window - the warehouse building accross the driveway isn't the prettiest thing to look at, nor are the noises of the trucks loading and unloading at various times during the day.
The bathrooms do not leave alot of space for personal belongings - so don't expect to make yourself at home.
The staff are friendly and the location is handy for business visits in the local area, but this is not somewhere that I personally would be looking to stay again.
As a frequent female traveller who uses Quest apartments in other locations to which I will be returning - I am afraid to say that this will not be one of them.

Room Tip: I don't know that there would be a good room unfortunately :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
0.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pennant Hills Waldorf Apartment Hotel
5.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Castle Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Castle Hill

Property: Quest Castle Hill
Address: 8 Gladstone Rd, Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Castle Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Castle Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Castle Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing convenience and style, Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments boasts quality accommodation in North West Sydney, providing easy access to Norwest Business Park and all that the Sydney Hills district has to offer. Offering a range of studio, one, two and three bedroom self-contained serviced apartments plus onsite conference and meeting facilities, our accommodation is modern, stylish and designed with your comfort in mind. . The award-winning Quest Castle Hill Serviced Apartments is ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Castle Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Castle Hill Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing