We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Brook Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here recently for a few days with two vehicles, a dog and five adults. All of the amenities were in great condition and very clean. The cabin was a great break from the camper trailer and had all of the appliances needed to make the stay relaxing. We found the managers of the park to be very helpful and assisted us without making us feel like we wee at home.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jameshill271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a peaceful stay at this pretty park (few others at this time of year).Good value for off peak with 4 nights for price of 3 in cabin.Although cabin (standard) was a bit cool despite having an old air con, we found a fan heater in cupboard and after awhile it warmed up enough.Electric blanket-ex! Lovely setting with its tall gums and pretty birds who were entertaining to watch as they got fed at 9 each morning.If we'd had more time would have done some lovely walks in the area.Staff were friendly and helpful. Advice if using gps to get here-put in Heidelberg-Warrandyte rd (not just 182 Warraradyte rd) or you'll be taken a much longer way round to get there-like we were were!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our whole family, Son and Family Daughter and Family My Wife and her Brother and myself booked cabins and villas for this occasion The hosts were cold and not very helpful, The Villas were lovely and the play grounds for the young children were fantastic. We had pre-booked over six months ago after having spent time there during our caravan trip around Aust. We found the place online and it was the closest to our daughters house in Lower Plenty. We were allocated a Cabin in between two workers units whom were loud uncouth and very noisy What a shame. This was a once in a life time visit for our last daughters wedding and the hosts couldn't care less.
Not even a smile on entry, sour and unhelpful. Such a wonderful place and such a pity that the people running it certainly need a course in people skills and planning.
Will not go back .Cleanliness was eye sight level only any thing above was dirty and cobwebs every where, exhaust fans in bathroom were never cleaned Terrible and such a terrific place Just needs some care

Room Tip: Make sure you book premium Villa others too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My son, myself and our dog Huckleberry, stayed in the pet friendly superior villa for 6 nights. Our cabin was clean, roomy and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. The beds were comfy and the bedding was clean and warm. The staff and hosts, especially Robyn, were friendly and helpful. I must add a huge thank you to Robyn for her compassion and understanding during our visit. Nothing was too much trouble and we would thoroughly recommend the Crystal Brook Tourist Park to everyone, especially those looking for a pet friendly alternative. The park is close to everything, shops are just up the road and it is a very central location whilst managing to be such a beautiful rural setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly staff and best value caravan park in Melbourne although getting a little expensive for small sites (some are not well maintained). Peaceful location and central to parks and shops. Amenities are tired and somewhat cramped in small cubicles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The park is in a lovely, quiet location amongst tall trees alongside a creek and with attractive, well maintained gardens. However we found the "standard villa" rather tired, dated, cramped and cold. Heating was via an ancient, noisy, rattly air-conditioner that almost drowned out conversation. For $110 per night I would have expected a bit better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked in for a caravan site for a weekend and what we got you would not belive .
We were put un an area with perments all around us working on there out dated vans all weekend.
The site was muddy and every time you ventured out you brought mud back into the van not a good experince when you are paying top money

Room Tip: If you are thinking of going ask to check what site they are going to put you on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster East
Beau Monde International
#1 of 1 in Doncaster
144 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 161 in Melbourne
2,430 reviews
Eltham Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Eltham
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Brook Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Brook Tourist Park

Address: 182 Warrandyte Road | Opposite Beasley's Nursery, Doncaster East, Manningham, Victoria 3109, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster East
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Doncaster East
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Brook Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crystal Brook Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing