We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forresters Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
US$102
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
US$82
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Buccaneer Motel(Long Jetty)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
42
11
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
42
11
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveawesome pool and spagames roomfrench doorsfridge and microwavewalking distancegood sizebit datedstay there againbbq areapool areadvd playerlarge bathroomcomfortable roomsone night staygreat place to stayforesters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Your can read all the other reviews of this "resort" and get the general picture. It is:
1. tired and needs renovation (still living in the 1980's motel genre);
2. expensive for what it provides;
3. remote - a drive to The Entrance and Terrigal;
4. noisy - it is on the Central Coast Highway;
etc. etc.

My wife & I stayed for 2 nightsand seemed to be the only people NOT at the wedding function. Great ! The noise went on until late in the evening and that didn't include the loud and boorish drunks outside our room (yelling obscentities at each other and vomiting on the grass).

No point in complaining, no once at reception anyway.

This is a savagely overproces motel which seems to cater for functions, adding the accommodation as an afterthought.

If you want a 'resort' go elsewhere !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Il-uvatar2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Owner at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

You chose a standard room, w new queen bed new TV well appointed and clean, with garden outlook . Tariff $109 Fri. $155 Sat. For premium season this is a very reasonable rate. We have queen exec and king exec rms and spa rooms to offer also. One lane north and one south, doesn't constitute a highway and has no more noise than any other main road. I was back and forth all night to the function area, and I saw no evidence of the bad behaviour you described. Our MC/DJ at the end of the night requests all guests to leave quietly and those that are staying in house to please respect other guests. At midnight I went up and requested that the small group of guests outside, make no more noise to avoid complaints. There was no other guests around the vicinity of your room then as they had departed some time earlier. Absolutely no evidence of vomit was found on the grass outside your room or anywhere else. We feel this is not a true representation of what we have to offer. Most of our guests are happy with what we offer, as we have many returns guests That keep us very busy. Sincerely, Loris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A group of meeting and event planners visited the property for a fully hosted tour and lunch and was greatly surprised by the amazing Conference Centre and meeting Facilities. The location on the Scenic Hwy at Forresters Beach is a little remote but perfect for a conference group, parking for hundreds plus coaches in a secure car park.

THe Conference Centre and restaurants are the best on the coast in this class of property

You would have to pay double these rates to get anything better on the coast for a conference

Absolutely gobsmacked that its empty mid week

Room Tip: Toss a coin there all good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Owner at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Many thanks for appreciating what we have to offer. It was a very enjoyable experience and a pleasure to meet so many enthusiastic guests. Looking forward to being of service in the near future. Mrs Delicious (our lovely chef Robyn), who catered so beautifully for us, is now in Cambodia spreading more goodwill!
Warm regards,
Loris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked for a four night stay, the room down stairs over looked grassed area near the pool, very pleasant, the room was very clean, the owner and staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you, also very quiet, even on a main road. A very central spot, as we had stayed in Terrigal, last year ,and there was more for us to see in the area. We would highly recommend the resort.Popsie

Room Tip: Decide whether you want upstairs or downstairs, in our case always downstairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popsie255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBR_12, Owner at Forresters Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Really appreciate that you came all the way from Melbourne and chose us for your holiday. Good weather, comfortable accommodation and thanks for taking the time to have a chat. I enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards,
Loris and Mr B (Baylee)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for the weekend while we were doing a diving course, so we just needed somewhere to sleep.
Our room was very clean right next to the pool which is lovely. It is a beautiful area.
We were very happy (the boys were stoked) for what we paid for, no I wouldnt book it for a holiday weekend away (where I like to live like a Queen in 5star hotels) but I would stay here again, the staff are very friendly. Cute little dog at reception. I would suggest getting new bed covers as they are a little dated but still wonderfully comfortable, & maybe Foxtel. Thank you for a good weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool very nice atmosphere.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odettel272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely, large clean rooms! Yes slightly out dates but everything was clean and lovely and for the price and location who expects super modern? Lovely pool area. Staff were very accommodating and i love the gorgeous gold lab at reception! Not close to much in walking distance but a short drive to most areas of interest!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shezj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews