We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing place to be”
other travellers have booked this property
La Belle Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Belle Maison
Sitting room with woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
La Belle Maison
Sitting room with woodburner
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden with BBQ
River runs through the valley below the cottage
Market day
Kayak hire available nearby
Pony trekking in the forest
Lots of places to eat out in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plessala, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michiel V
1 review
“Relaxing place to be”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We went for a copple of days to this house and at arrival we were welcomed by our host Penny, very kind lady by the way. She showed the house and there was a welcoming package all ready there .
Very cosy and nice house where you can go to relax. Everything in this house is available, herbs, coffee, tea, cleaning stuff, ... everything!!!
Also when you arrive you don't have to make up your bed. Pure luxury. All that is what makes the difference whit other houses!!!
We will be going back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafne1972
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice house to stay!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were here for one week. The house is very nice and so is the environment. We really enjoyed our stay.
Penny is a nice lady and she arranged everything you'd love to use.....even a welcome pack!
We hope to return here one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie199
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great as ever,”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A charming well appointed gite in a pretty quiet area of Brittany. We asked for a two night stay which the owner accommodated expensively. We arrived on sunday morning early after a long journey from Ireland, the gite could have been warmer; otherwise a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the most relaxing of holidays”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage during the winter period and couldn't have had a more relaxing time.
The property is located in the beautiful rural Plessala area within Britanny, with beautiful country views. The cottage is equipped with everything you require. I particularly enjoyed cosy nights in front of the log burner!
You will find beautiful villages and towns in the area that offer lovely restaurants with French cuisine.
The owners, Penny and Ray, are extremely accommodating and welcoming.
You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace perfect peace, just what the Doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A well equipped, homely and peaceful place to stay. Wonderful countryside, close enough to small towns and shops for supplies. Best nights sleep we have had in years, stunning dawn chorus from the birds, loved hearing the cuckoo. Penny and Ray are wonderful mine hosts, there if you need them, but discreet. We intend returning as soon as we can!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you for this review Ruth, it was a pleasure for us to have your family as guests and we were more than happy to help out when your son was unwell. We were pleased he fully recovered and was able to enjoy the rest of your stay in France.

It is also good to know that you found this area of Brittany a place worth visiting during December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bantry west cork ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing