We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location... Hotel was okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The only good thing at Seabonay is the location! We loved being so close to the beach. However, the hotel itself is very outdated and needs a lot of work to be done. As we arrived, we were not given what we reserved. Instead we were given the only available one-bedroom apartment on the third floor. Upon arrival to the apartment we were very disappointed. The kitchen was in very poor shape (not even dish soap), the sofa was broken (it was ripped), and the rails in the balcony were falling apart. It was very dangerous for the kids.. my kids could move the rails and they would fall to the side. We found at least two broken ones and we notified the hotel prior to leaving. Hoping they'll fix it. The front desk employees were not pleasant whatsoever.On the contrary, the maintenance employees were great and eager to help with a a positive attitude. I really wish our experience was different. This hotel has a lot to work on!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi lcarrio07,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. We would like to apologize if there was a confusion upon check in and on your reservation. Our goal is for all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us and have a great vacation.

We will be forwarding your concerns to management and have it rectified.

Thank you for choosing Seabonay Beach Resort.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Seabonay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent a weekend with my family last 4th of July and had a great time. The view of the firewoks on was great. The room was clean, and comfortable. The only issue was that the kitchen did not have alot to work with. Few pans and very little flatware and kitchen tools made it difficult to stay in as much as we wanted. Property is very accessible to close by shopping so did a few trips to keep up with food demands. Will come back. Hope kitchen is better equiped.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Gisela,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you had limited use of the kitchen and your concern will be forwarded to management in regards to the pans, flatware, and other kitchen tools.

We greatly appreciate you choosing Seabonay Beach Resort while visiting South Florida.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Seabonay for a little more than a week, as I was in the process of selling my Florida home and moving out of state. Seemed reasonable to spend my last days in Florida at the beach - and this resort is literally on the beach on what is known locally as "Hillsboro Mile," a stretch along A1A which is home to millionaires and a few beachfront hotels. The Seabonay is anything but new - probably built in the 1950s and is showing its age a bit. But - we had a nice, large suite with ocean-view balcony and it was more than comfy. The staff was great -from the desk clerk to the woman who supervised the breakfast room, everyone was friendly and informative. The beach is virtually private along this stretch, so no big crowds. We really liked this place - it has character and avoids the institutional feel of the chain hotels. The Seabonay would be our choice if we returned for another south Florida beach vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with an ocean view - cheaper than "ocean front" and every bit as nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drgrouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Drgrouper,

What a lovely review, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. The Ocean View Suite is a beautiful suite with great views.

We are sorry to see you leave Florida but hopeful we will see you back at Seabonay Beach Resort.

Safe travels,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel several months ago and had a terrific time. Small hotel which enables a very peaceful stay. Rooms were clean and the views were amazing. A/C worked great and never had moments trouble with the staff. They were always there to help and gave us wonderful recommendations on places to eat nearby. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Jared

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jared h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Jared,

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Seabonay Beach Resort with your girlfriend. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again, please visit soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Location, location, location! The rooms could use some updating but this is still a great resort with excellent service. Best value for beach resorts. Ocean view suites are good but the ocean front suites are well worth it. Almost walking distance to Hillsboro beach. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wndljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your review. In fact we are an ocean front hotel on Hillsboro Beach and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great value this is my second time here both were perfect awesome beach huge rooms and really close to great restaurants and scuba diving. I will definitely be back thanks for the great vacation I recommend this hotel for everyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Steven,

We see that this is your second review for us and we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for being a loyal guest to Seabonay Beach Resort. We always look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back.

See you soon,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have had such a wonderful time, we hate to leave. The resort is clean, our rooms spotless and newly cleaned, we arrived a little late but the staff was outstanding.
The beds comfortable, in a fantastic location, very close to Disney area. We feel like we were at home. Thank you Seabonay!
We are looking forward to return on our next trip to Disney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DymF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Clatina,

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Like you we look forward to seeing you again at Seabonay Beach Resort.

Safe travels,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro Beach
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,428 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#10 of 27 in Boca Raton
425 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabonay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Beach Resort

Address: 1159 Hillsboro Mile # (A-1-A, Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062-1700
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hillsboro Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillsboro Beach
Price Range: £73 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabonay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Seabonay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Beach Hotel Hillsboro Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing