We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful host, cannot recommend highly enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Trigg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, cannot recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here to attend a family wedding, our first visit to Australia and Sue made the visit memorable with her lovely airy rooms, comfortable beds, copious tea and coffee, amazing breakfasts and most of all the speedy and supportive help she gave when I became ill. I can never thank her enough. A calm soothing experience a few minutes from an exquisite safe beach.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
67
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Trigg at the end of January and were thoroughly impressed. The room and amenities were excellent (the bed was extremely comfortable) and the daily supply of sweets/chocolates were delightful.
Sue was an outstanding host and nothing was to small or difficult for her. She happily provided early continental breakfast (her cooked breakfasts were also wonderful) in our room when we had an early start and willingly helped us with our washing (we were away for over two months in total so this was essential to us) without extra cost or complaint!

We were delighted with our stay and would happily stay there again, if only to make use of the free bicycles! Whilst a car is probably useful, the bus stop is only yards down the road and accessing the city is incredibly easy.

Thanks to Sue for making this part of our trip so enjoyable!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Right from the booking process we were very impressed with Trigg Resort.
Sue was very helpful and made us very welcome.
Sue had great local knowledge and was well set up to advise on tourist attractions and restaurants.
Trigg Resort is located very close to a beautiful coastline, in fact just a short stroll.
Trigg Resort felt like a home away from home, our room was very comfortable beautifully presented and scrupulously clean.
We loved the delicious breakfasts and felt very spoilt each morning.
We stayed for four nights and loved all the extra touches from chocolates in our room, tea coffee making facilities to the lounge which had complimentary snacks, wine glasses and tea and coffee making facilities.
Thank you for an enjoyable restful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherChris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I really enjoyed the 'homely' feel here. Beautiful room, very, VERY comfortable bed, tea&coffee making facilities in room and the guest lounge area and kitchen was lovely. The complimentary chocolates and snacks (nuts, biscuits etc) were a great touch to. Sue is absolutely fantastic! Great communication prior to checking in, very attentive, friendly and serves up a delicious breaky! We were more than satisfied with the continental spread that consisted of 6 different cereals, juices, fruit salad and baked fruits, yoghurt, croissants fruit toast and multi grain toast.
The only downside for me personally was, for some reason I thought the beach was only 2min walk away, but it was quite a lot further than this (maybe 15min walk?) The aircon in the room was also quite noisy, it made a 'rattling' sound all night which kept me up for a few hours.
I would recommend Trigg Retreat B&B if you have a car/hire car or use a bike to get around (they do have a few free bicycles you can borrow I believe) as there is not much around the area at all, we ended up driving to Scarborough to have a few drinks and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krisstylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities and that I was able to provide a high level of service to ensure you had a memorable stay. Thank you for letting us know about the rattly air conditioner of which we were unaware, however, the following day we had it serviced to ensure it will not be an issue for future guests. We appreciate you advising us so that we can maintain our 4.5 star rating and award winning level of quality.
The beach is located 400 metres from Trigg Retreat Bed and Breakfast, and it takes me 5 minutes to walk to that glorious coastline which I do every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark Notts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were very comfortable at Trigg Retreat and it is well located for both Perth and the surrounding area. Sue is full of local information and very helpful. The breakfast is good with lots of choice, it was lovely to eat outside. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Only stayed here for 1 night on my last night at Perth. Its a true gem as the place is so cosy and beautiful. The breakfast prepared by Sue was awesome. The location is wonderful for the lovely beach nearby, we especially like Marmion marine park, shallow and calm waters prefect for family with young kids. Its just 10mins walk away or 5mins drive. Very thoughtful B&B, with a file listed with the To-do, Dining places detailed information, and shopping centres..etc placed in your room. There was even a free wine to redeem if you dine at Kallis Trigg Beach. We tried Primo Italian Restaurant for Dinner and it was good!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a GEM!!!

My husband and teenage daughter had the opportunity to visit Trigg for 3 weeks and absolutely loved our stay. The Cottage had all of the amenities we could ask for and Sue Stein is a wonderful hostess! Upon booking, the cottage did not have Internet access (which I needed for work) and Sue graciously had it installed before we arrived. The availability of bicycles for our use was also a major plus. The beach is moments away and we spent many an hour on the beach paths. It is also very close to Hillarys Boat Harbour, the Aquarium – and a short drive to the train station or Perth. We also used the bus, which is very convenient to the Cottage.

The cottage itself is well appointed (Thanks Sue!), is very clean with comfortable beds comfortable. It is a fabulous home away from home!

We also enjoyed the closeness to the North Beach Shopping center (complete with a Bakery, a Butcher, Grocery, Bottle Shop, and The Peak Body Fitness and Health gym).

If our home wasn't 6,000 miles away we would be looking at the cottage for our next beach vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestein, Owner at Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
The Cottage is new to the market and we are so pleased we now have really comfortable and cute self-contained facilities for families as well as Trigg Retreat BB, located over the road, which is more suitable for couples and singles. Great to hear that as one of our first guests everything worked so well for you. Wi-fi is essential these days, and we are proud and pleased to be able to offer this service (free) at both properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trigg
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 8 in Fremantle
203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
3.2 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort
Hillarys Harbour Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillarys
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Kitchener St, Trigg, Stirling, Western Australia 6029, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Trigg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trigg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trigg Retreat Bed and Breakfast provides boutique hosted accommodation for the business traveller or holiday maker. We pride ourselves on winning the Gold Award for Hosted Accommodation in the WA Tourism Awards for 2012 and 2011 and Silver Award in 2013, being 4 1/2 star rated and achieving the 'Accreditation Tick' which confirm our claim of providing excellent and welcoming facilities. Quality furnishings, and a tasteful ambiance along with free wi-fi facilities and use of a guest computer for free internet access, and free off-street parking makes it the perfect base for a stay in coastal Perth. Each of the 3 queen size bedrooms provides en-suite, air-conditioning, TV/DVD, fridge, tea/coffee, magazines, bedside chocolate. A delicious, gourmet continental breakfast with optional hot menu, is served in the downstairs guest dining or in the garden courtyard. Start the morning in anticipation of what you will choose from the delicious gourmet breakfast! A selection of 5 cereals, 3 juices, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad or fruit platter, toast, toasted fruit bread, croissants, tea, or a range of coffee styles may start your breakfast. Alternatively, choose from the tempting choices on the hot menu as they are all mouth wateringly delicious. 'Just a stroll to the beach'. The magnificent West Australian coastline stretches as far as the eye can see. Views of the white sands and the crystal clear blue ocean will take your breath away. This coastal strip caters for everyone - walking and bike riding paths, surfing, safe swimming beaches and bays and enticing places to eat. A range of beach-side cafes/restaurants are within walking distance from the B&B, or alternatively just a short drive. Only minutes from an excellent public golf course and fascinating Hillarys Marina, and popular Perth beaches such as Scarborough, City Beach and Sorrento. Trigg Retreat is the perfect base for your relaxing holiday. From the marina catch a ferry to idyllic Rottnest Island, enjoy a whale watching tour, view the underwater aquarium at AQWA, or take the bus/train into Perth to WA's capital city or visit historic Fremantle. A short drive takes you to Kings Park to overlook the beautiful city and river, to stroll the park or walk across the tree top path. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trigg Retreat Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing