We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place for a Saturday lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kailis Trigg Beach

Kailis Trigg Beach
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Trigg
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kiosk & restaurant with oceanfront views.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a Saturday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a really nice lunch recently at the Kailis Beach Cafe in Trigg and even though I still dream about the Trigg Island Cafe's previous menu this is pretty good for a fish and salad. The menu is basic but the new decor and fit out is fresh and I look forward to seeing what they will do with the major refurb mentioned at the entrance. Best ocean views around and reasonable prices for drinks and meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    152
    85
    75
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Breakfast was fantastic - pancakes a huge hit with the kids. Great coffee and the view is killer. Highly recommend...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4,909 reviews
2,761 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,798 helpful votes
“Still a great spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Been here many times and the view is still special. Have never thought the food was the reason for coming but the breakfast menu seems to have been "dumbed down" with the new owners. More traditional dishes, less variety and less excitement.
But perhaps this is what some people mean by "professional" in that they maintain standards by keeping it simple.
Did think the front of house Canadian lady was first class in her management.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice during our stay in Marmion in August. Both times the service was great, really friendly and the food was excellent. Interesting menu offering some nice choices, fish taco was superb as was the sesame salmon, will definitely be back. Location wise for the beach is fantastic and interior of restaurant is charming.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkle390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor lunch, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Saturday lunchtime : We were shown to the back area outside the restaurant, as the cafe was full to wait 10 minutes for a table , hastily given a bottle of water but no glasses! This, despite the fact it was windy and raining. Waited 10 minutes after being seated for a waiter who took our drinks and mains order. 15 minutes later we had to ask for our 2 beers again as the waiter hadn't yet placed the order at the bar. When the food arrived, I was given a knife and fork to eat a bowl of chilli mussels - no spoon , and only 1 small piece of garlic bread. We had ordered a garlic bread as an extra , but never got it. We were not asked at any time during our meal if we were happy or even if we wanted another drink. Would have liked dessert and coffee but couldn't be bothered, just like the staff. Wouldn't recommend this place and certainly won't go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueS063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kailis Trigg Beach also viewed

Trigg, Stirling
 

Been to Kailis Trigg Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing