We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We stayed in Standard Cabin 10 on Sixth Avenue which is a 6 berth. There were 2 bunks in one room and a double bed in the main living area. The kitchen was good with a full size fridge, stove (no oven) and microwave.
We didn't need to bring our own linen which is always a bonus and there were plenty of pillows/blankets. The standard cabins come with air conditioning and good wardrobe space too.
It was less than 100m to the pool/jumping pillow/BBQ area.
We found that the Showers nearest the Entertainment Room had the best water pressure and you could listen to the radio as you showered. The showers closest to the road lost pressure and hot water. All amenities are VERY clean an in great condition. The laundries are very good. You can buy washing powder cheaply from a vending machine and the washing machines cost $4 for 22 min cycle. The dryers cost $1 for 12 mins and there are plenty of them. These machines only take $1 coins which you can get from reception 9am - 9pm.
There is one computer in the entertainment room that you can access the internet from (wasn't working due to lightening strike) cost is $2 for 20mins and $1 for every 10 mins after that ($1 coins).
Access to the beach was blocked by huge amounts of sand they were putting on the beach, but this area should be great when they've finished it.
Next time I would try and get Standard Room 15 or 5 which are nearest the pool/bbq/showers/toilets/laundry area or perhaps lash out and get a cabin with an ensuite. Staff wanted to charge me for the whole amount of my stay when I had already paid first night through their website. Be sure to print out deposit confirmation. Staff were very obliging.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chicknlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian_Sbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dali2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaschaundJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
2.3 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
2.0 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
2.6 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adelaide Shores Resort
Adelaide Shores Resort
#2 of 6 in West Beach
166 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marion Holiday Park
Marion Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Bedford Park
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 8 in Glenelg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park

Address: Military Road, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in West Beach
Price Range: £61 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park offers great value accommodation for families or retirees in a vibrant, community atmosphere. Choose from a wide range of camping and caravan sites and cabin accommodation, set amongst great facilities including BBQs, heated swimming pools, Splash Zone, a Games Room, and kids play equipment. This beach front property is rated by AAA Tourism and is a regular winner of the South Australian Tourism Award for Tourist & Caravan Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing