We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarra Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Yarra Valley Motel(Lilydale)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria House Motor Inn(Croydon)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York on Lilydale(Mount Evelyn)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ringwood Motel(Ringwood)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Ringwood Lake Inn(Ringwood)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
302
208
52
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
208
52
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseyarra valleybuffet breakfasthigh teaplay golfroom serviceconference venuegolf viewroom was largebeautiful surroundingshotel restaurantpleasant staymini barcourse dinnerstayed here for one nightupon checkking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was very warm and comfortable, the pool is excellent and grounds lovely for walking. We ate on site at Bella and had very good dinner, the breakfast buffet was excellent and the service high quality. I would rate the food 8/10 and service and facilities 10/10. Some area of hotel are perhaps a bit tired but clean. We loved the grounds, the lovely trees, birds etc Location gives easy access to YV.

Room Tip: Higher is better for views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janey1O1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Yarra Valley Lodge for 3 days and it was just lovely, though not quite long enough! The estate is on gorgeous green grounds, the staff were great, and the food in the Bella restaurant was perfect. Even better was not having to leave the building for dinner!
The region is full of so many beautiful wineries and places to see, but coming back to the lodge was the best part of our time away, it really is the place for a relaxing break.
Our room was clean and big enough, and the the toiletries were of a high quality.

Definately would recommend this stay for a couple or even a group of friends. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A large sprawling hotel welcomes you. Check-in is seamless and friendly. The room was on the 2nd floor and was large and comfortable. All the usual comforts were available and all were appreciated. The carpet throughout the hotel was tired but but spotlessly clean. The restaurant (Bella's) catered for a large number of guests quite easily and the selection of food was very good, catering for all tastes and needs. Great coffee, too! The house bar had a good selection of beers, wines and spirits and the staff was able to cope. Adjacent to the hotel is the Heritage Golf Club which is a true championship course challenging for all golfers. A resident professional is available with a well-stocked golf shop. A very comfortable dining room/lounge caters for members and their guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a golf course view, but all have interesting views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMarion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed a night last week in this hotel with my wife. Room is spacious and the surroundings is a beautiful.golf course. If you love to play golf, this is really a good place to stay. It is located near the famous.yarra glen wineries area and is very convenient if you want to visit the wineries. Excellent services provided by the staff as well. The quality of the food of the restaurant is very high if you don't mind the price. The breakfast is a must.

Room Tip: Higher floor with the view of golf course
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller57Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here with a friend in a Lodge Twin room for a weekend and it truly was beautiful. The Lodge is located in the gated and exclusive Heritage Golf Club community and surrounded by a beautiful golf course and parklands. The rooms were quite comfortable and the service was impeccable. Check in and Check out was a breeze. We had breakfast as part of the package; which had a good selection of choices to eat but the 'icing on the cake' would have to be getting a decent coffee from the Barista Josh! :) Take the time to explore and walk around as the scenery was breathtaking and there are always a few kangaroos lounging around on the golf course.!! The only downside is the lighting around the area within the gated community, which was quite poor. We felt unsafe walking around in the dark as cars were driving past quite fast. Otherwise it is truly perfect as a gateway to the wine region and get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CWKB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews