We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was ideal for our stay in Melbourne. It was comfortable and clean and near good facilities.

This was our 3rd stay.

Only issue is the other residents leaving for work early in the morning can be a bit noisy,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birthdaygirl006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    33
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
19
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay in the northern suburbs , great breakfast and close to some good places to eat

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed overnight and thought the room was very spacious, the wi fi costs are pretty fair, it was spotless and lots of parking! It's in a good spot, close to alot of things in the area and it was great to have a large corner spa bath, another thing i was surpirsed at compared to other motels is that you have alittle private courtyard type area with a table and 2 chairs which was nice to have privacy out there!
I didn't eat while i was there so i can't comment on that, the only thing i could complain about are the tv's are quite small and pretty far from the bed/couch, so if they updated their tv's it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side would be quieter i think as it backs onto a commercial building and noon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kea17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My family of 4 stayed overnight during Decembar 2011 to attend an 18th birthday party nearby. The family unit we stayed in was in good condition neat and clean but I disliked the shower over the bathtub which is difficult for anyone who has a leg disability. The beds were clean and comfortable and I would stay here again if I needed accommodation in this area. As I did not have any meals at this establishmant I cannot comment on food etc. The staff at reception were very pleasant. Plenty of easy onsite free parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexVictoriaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had a great stay, visiting friends for a few days, the motel was all that we wanted and more. Clean room, friendly hard working housekeepers nothing was a problem for them, the managers Mat and Claire very helpful, breakfast was yummy! We will be back! I've never written a review in my life, but just felt these people deserved some well earned praise. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

My stay was short but pleasant. My room was clean and quiet, and I found the service helpful and very friendly. I'd stay at Mill Park Best Western again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

I stay in this motel from time to time when i am in Melbourne for work. Its very clean and modern and the new owners have brought with them warmth and a high level of customer service that the previous managers lacked. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Park
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#95 of 159 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Address: 14 The Link, Mill Park, Victoria 3082, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Mill Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mill Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2003, we have king & queen spa suites, family rooms, queen standard and queen twin share standard rooms. Our dining room, which is open for breakfast, sits above our conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing