We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Moonee Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Flemington(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkville Motel(Brunswick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Carlton Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Essendon Motel(Essendon North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
178
150
51
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
150
51
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonee valleygreat locationrace courseacross the roadstudio apartmentbusiness tripquiet locationwalking distancepuckle streetcox platewould stay againshops and restaurantsconvenient place to stayclean roomspublic transportstaff membercar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Quest is opposite the Moonee Valley Racecourse and close to a very Melbourne strip of shops in Puckle St. Moonee Ponds. Lots of eating options (except on Monday night) and a convenient tram and bus service to the city which takes about 20 mins. The rooms are comfortable and large.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Let's face it - if you're at Moonee Ponds, you either have a function at the race course to go to or you are visiting someone nearby. Either way, Quest Moonee Valley is a good choice to stay. Located across the race course and just a stones throw from the Moonee Ponds bus and tram stops - you could not have it easier. 5-7 mins walk to the Puckle Street shopping areas with lovely coffeeshops, Woolies, Coles and KMart and 10-15 mins walk to the Moonee Ponds train station. Apartments are well appointed. We chose the studio on the ground floor which had a flat screen tv and Foxtel, kitchen with a stovetop and microwave and a walk-in shower. It was clean and comfortable and surprisingly roomy. Staff was friendly and efficient. If in the neighborhood, check out the local coffee place, Nabiha on Hall Street for some good brews.

Room Tip: It can be a bit noisy at night if after a function at the race course at night. Units facing Alexander Ave and Coats St probably better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picololatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have just returned from a one night stay at Quest Apartments at Moonee Ponds. As my daughters were attending a function at Moonee Valley Racecourse, and I wanted to be close to the venue. Moonee Valley racecourse is literally across the road from Quest, so it's perfectly located if Moonee Valley Racecourse is your destination. The Apartment was very comfortable clean, well maintained and warm. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, that had everything you needed. We checked in quite late, and this was no problem for the lovely reception staff. I also requested a late check out when I booked, and although the they couldn't guarantee this at the time of booking, they came through with a 12 noon check out which was awesome. They even let us leave our luggage the whole day while my husband and I went sight seeing around Melbourne. Quest is only a short stroll to buses, trams and restaurants. To top it off the apartment was very reasonably priced,and the staff were all very helpful and did their very best to make our stay pleasant, and it was. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purplelovingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed here because it was close to where I was working. The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful, and I was given a 2 bedroom apartment. Very modern, very clean and a real home away from home..highly recommended

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews