We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay but just expensive during peak season” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konjiam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Konjiam Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay but just expensive during peak season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here in January and we paid closed to S$400 (including $50 bank charges for TT transfer), but I think it is much cheaper during non-winter season. Though it was expensive, we enjoyed our stay here. Our rooms came with 2 super single beds, the rooms were big and clean.
Don’t forget to visit the spa, service is good and reasonably price. We took a 3-hour package that include an hour of aqualana (massage in water while you lay on the water with the help of some floating equipment), an hour of stone massage, follow by resting and diet meal. The aqualan is highly recommended. You also have access to the sauna after the spa service.
There is free transport from a number of places, such as Jamsil station and City Hall station, to the resort, just call the resort and make reservation.
More information and photos can be found at :http://www.konjiamresort.co.kr/krs/en/main/main.asp

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    41
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
8
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

we were on a free and easy trip on our own and have booked Konjiam for our last two days in Korea. I was there in early dec and they have just started the Ski season. (if you book earlier ski is not open)

We manage to get a cab from Seoul to Konjiam which took us about almost 2 hours due to the heavy snow and slow traffic. (most taxis were not operating due to snow)

One thing to note is this place is not recommended for tourists. It's more for locals as most staff speak only korean and menus are in korean as well. Even the ski school only has korean speaking instructors which was a shame as we wanted to try ski.

Food: We had a package deal which include a lunch and dinner at the korean restaurant. Food was great and unique to us ( not the normal bibimbap or kimchi soup stuff). We had a Oyster course for dinner (all dishes related to oysters!) for lunch we had the seafood course which was served in a big pot of crab soup + seafood . delicious!

For other alternatives, there are a few eateries around the ski house - hot dog, jap food, lotteria fast food etc...

we bought some food to cook at the convenience store ourselves , the store is quite big and we selected some korean food to cook. (bulgogi, rice cake, ramen, pancake )

its snowed pretty heavily on day one and was freezing cold -10 degrees so we stayed indoors and in our room. the next day, was great sunshine so we took a walk around the resort... they have a nice walkway/garden along the stream and it was covered with snow so beautiful..

We tried the family spa which was a bit disappointing as some of the nice outdoor pools were closed off due to snow. We only had the indoor pool to soak in, there's a few jacuzzi buttons to push in the pool other than that nothing much.

I had to research how to get ourselves to the airport and was a bit worried i cannot get any transport due to snow and bad roads/traffic. front desk help me called a taxi and we decided head to Gwangju Bus terminal which is about 30mins away from resort. (add some time if bad weather). We bought our airport bus ticket when we arrived, i think the airport bus departs every 30-40mins.

overall: nice stay in resort, room was spacious and well equipped

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cariejhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my mom for a vacation. Our room is condominium-like composed of 2 rooms (one with 2 single beds and the other was the traditional heated floor where you would sleep. sheets and sleeping mats are in the closet), Kitchen (which utensils are complete, and I mean complete) and a living room. Our room even had a balcony where you go out overlooking a hill. The room was very new and well-maintained. The area was solely for vacation thus shops are not available if you'd like to go out (a convenience store is available though). The place was next to a ski resort which would probably be convenient for a ski- holiday. We went during autumn so it wasn't operational, But it was rather pretty with the trees around the perimeter and a stroll in the morning is refreshing :) Breakfast was filling and choices were wide. The two rooms would suffice a family so it was sad the it was only for me and my mom. Would definitely go back and stay here with my family if given the chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

i stay at LG Konjiam Resort in 26 Aug 2012.i'm with Group tour. My room is 1138 The room is spacious, modern and everything looks new. So one word to represent ithis resort s Lux. Balcony is facing small hill.
Location : Everland is 40 minutes from here. Convinient Store is not far from the lobby. For the breakfast also variative and good. So Everything nice ,nothing to complain. Here is some picture i take

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua_FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

It’s a nice place with modern amenities. The suite had 2 rooms, a small kitchen, a living room with a big flat screen TV, one toilet and bath, and a toilet adjacent to one of the rooms. One of the rooms had two single beds, while the other had none. The arrangement struck me as a bit odd. I was thereafter told that it was common in the local culture to sleep on the floor, so I checked the cabinets in the empty room and true enough found mattresses (presumably in case one wanted to sleep on the floor). There is free wi-fi in the room and that was a definite plus. There are leather slippers provided but believe me, you don’t want to use them. They look like they could use some replacement.

Breakfast buffet is served in the building across the creek at the back of the building, and there is an abundant selection. There is also a convenience store in the same building, as well as a billiards hall just in case you wanted to play pool.

We went last April and there were hardly any people around. I suppose the place would be filled with people during the ski season. But for now, its a nice, quiet getaway.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ac_agati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

large clean apartment style rooms with cooking facilities and a kitchenette. Helpful staff, good facilities. I stayed out of season so I can't comment on the skiing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrytTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati Philippines
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We went here as part of a large tour group. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Lobby grand and impressive. Breakfast buffet had a wide choice and delicious especially the waffles. Free wi-fi. There's also a 24 hour convenience store inside. Setting is nice so lots of pictures taken. I can imagine how nice it would be during ski season. Thoroughly recommended in season and out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gwangju
Gwangju Prado Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gwangju
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Lee Design Hotel
#5 of 16 in Yongin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#4 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#13 of 468 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Vine Hotel
#2 of 10 in Seongnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Mate Hotel Bundang
#3 of 10 in Seongnam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konjiam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konjiam Resort

Property: Konjiam Resort
Address: 278, Docheogwit-ro, Docheok-myeon, Gwangju, Gyeonggi-do 464-881, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Gwangju
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Gwangju
Hotel Class:4 star — Konjiam Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Konjiam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konjiam Hotel Gwangju
Konjiam Resort South Korea/Gwangju, Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing