We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Seoul Pangyo
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Seongnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I selected a rate for this hotel that included breakfast and wifi. The view from the room overlooked a beautiful park that has tennis courts, basketball courts and a bike trail. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated.

The buffet breakfast had many options. There was certainly some local cuisine but you could also have the chef cook you eggs or omelets. There was fresh fruit and several selections of fresh fruit juice. They would even make you a fruit smoothy. The buffet was open all day but could be a little pricey if you ate there for every meal. If you walked about 3 blocks there was a beautiful mall that would compare to any city mall in the US. There were many places to eat.

This area of Seoul had plenty of English, so it wasn't too difficult to find what you were looking for or to read a menu. Of course this isn't perfect, but there was much more English here than in other places in Asia.

The concierge at the hotel were really fantastic and scheduling local transportation and airport transfers as necessary. They also helped find great things to do. The Nanta Theater was fantastically funny!

Room Tip: If possible - choose a room with a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelf0rfun_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Courtyard Seoul Pangyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Pangyo and Seoul. Next time you stay with us, may I recommend you use one of our complimentary bikes to explore the over 40 km of walking and bike paths adjacent to the hotel.
I really appreciate your kind words and recognition and the team were delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Paul Cannings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

A new modern hotel with helpful and nice staff. The standard rooms are rather small but very cosy and perfectly furnished. The park view is really hypnotysing, so better choose these rooms. The only thing that surprised me was lack of free wifi. I hope it will change in the future, because the hotel is a really nice place to stay in this area.

Almost forgot. You can find a Bible in the drawer of the bedside table, so lack of wifi was not the only thing that surprised me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatarzynaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Courtyard Seoul Pangyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am very glad you enjoyed our Park View room. The room does offer great views of the river, parkland and walking tracks.
We do provide complimentary Wi-Fi to our Marriott Reward members. Marriott Reward is our international loyalty program to recognize our guests in over 70 countries and 3500 hotels. It allows guests to earn points that may be redeemed for free hotel stays and over 170 other options. The great thing is that it is free to join! Thank you so much for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Paul Cannings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

New hotel in a newly developed area with plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops very near by. Easy access to public transportation and to the expressways if you're driving. Staff is friendly and rooms are very nice. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a Korean hotel. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank OldNavy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Courtyard Seoul Pangyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! I’m proud to say that our bedding is the Marriott International Courtyard bedding, featuring 180 thread count that allows great nights sleep. Thank you for staying with us! Paul Cannings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

New hotel with modern, clean and large rooms. Customer friendly personnel, good breakfast and good wifi across the hotel.
Located close to several restaurants and the underground (a less than 10 minutes walk) with fast connection to Seoul down town

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Erwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Courtyard Seoul Pangyo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. Gangnam is only a 16-minute subway ride away and it is very popular with many of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Paul Cannings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 東洋開発
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank geunyoung2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLee72, Manager at Courtyard Seoul Pangyo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 병준 오
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seongnam
Mate Hotel Bundang
#4 of 11 in Seongnam
43 reviews
Vine Hotel
#3 of 11 in Seongnam
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Namdaemun
SR Hotel
#2 of 11 in Seongnam
49 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#10 of 518 in Seoul
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seoul Pangyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seoul Pangyo

Address: 12, Pangyoyeok-ro, 192beon-gil, Bundang-gu, Seongnam, Gyeonggi-do 13524, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Seongnam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Seongnam
Price Range: £129 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Seoul Pangyo 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Marriott branded hotel in Gyeonggi area, Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Pangyo is a smart, dynamic hotel for the frequent business traveler who is driven by success but enjoys the break from routine that travel offers. Our 282 tastefully appointed guest rooms and suites are designed to ensure a comfortable night’s rest and our MoMo Café and Bar offer a selection of healthy, traditional, international flavors and drinks in warm and relaxing environment. In addition, seven multi-functional meeting rooms equipped with the latest audio visual system can host any event and a dedicated event professional is on hand to coordinate every event from start to finish with utter perfection. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Seoul Pangyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seoul Pangyo Seongnam, South Korea - Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing