We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Dongtan
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I spent 6 nights here while visiting my daughter who teaches at a Hogwan in Dongtan. The hotel was very clean and the room was pretty large. The window overlooked a beautiful park and large hill which is nice to walk up - there's a peaceful shrine at at the top. I would definitely ask to stay on this side of the hotel because the other side overlooks a b usb entertainment area which stays brightly lit all night. The room was comfortable with all the basic features of a business hotel.The only complaint is that the 2 chairs are practically unusable because they're so uncomfortable!

There is a good full breakfast buffet with a combination of all the US goodies plus some Korean foods. Nice coffee shop attached to the lobby. Overall, it was good value and I'd recommend staying here if you're in Dongtan.

The airport bus (#7B) takes you from ICN and drops you right at the hotel's front door for $14. It took about an hour. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi. This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you so much to stay with us and your review. Actually we didn't expact your detail and meticulous review. It was our preasure to serve you. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.Thank you so much. And hope to see you again. Thanks.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel room was clean and well-appointed. The Wifi speed was great and it was no trouble at all to connect. The chairs were pretty uncomfortable, and a proper desk chair would have been nice for working in my room. There are a ton of choices at breakfast and the quality of the food is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi~This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you for your stay and your review as well. And we are very happy that you feel comportable with us.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thank you again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed four nights on business.

This hotel was selected for me by my company, because of it’s proximity to my scheduled meetings. At first, I was a little disappointed in the location --- I was hoping to do some touristy stuff during my visit, and it’s a long way from central Seoul (locals consider Dongtan and Seoul as completely separate cities). But, by the time I departed, I was actually really pleased with the location.

It’s actually quite a simple express-bus ride into Gangnam District (about 1h with only a handful of stops). And, as I discovered, the area immediately surrounding the hotel has everything you need to experience a flavor of Seoul, including excellent Korean BBQ restaurants, a big selection of international and local late-night cafes, and good shopping. It’s a very comfortable place to wander and explore, because the roads aren’t busy, and it’s very pedestrian-friendly. Unlike central Seoul there are no annoying underpasses, overpasses etc…

The room itself was very basic, and a little tired. The furniture looked cheap and utilitarian, and the mood of the room was completely soulless. That was my main gripe, and the reason for the three-stars.

Everything else was fine. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful, the wifi was free and fast, and the air-conditioning was effective and customizable.

There was no iron in the room, but can be requested. Same for international electrical adapters.

There is a “Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf” adjoining the lobby (it’s essentially part of the hotel), but it doesn’t open until 8am. That is considered early around these parts --- other cafes won’t open until midday or later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manasicaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hi. This is Jenny from Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Thank you for your review. Your review was very helpful for our hotel. Thank you again and hope to see you in a future.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Not to long ago the entire area was empty fields. As Samsung Electronics expands throughout the Giheung area, the area builds up around it. Actually, the hotel is just as OK and comfortable as the sister hotel in Suwon. The only problem I had with the location was getting there from the airport (a long, tedious almost 2hr bus ride in traffic). There is a fantastic little entertainment square just outside the back door--much better than the outside-the-hotel attractions than the Ramada in Suwon. As with any Korean " concentrated fun zone" there are meat BBQ restaurants and Japanese izakayas aplenty. My favorite part of the hotel is the Coffee Bean attached to the lobby. Finally, the hotel is also reasonably close to Samsung Display in Cheonan. Price more than half of the equivalent grade hotels in Seoul, so for practical-minded business travelers this Ramada offers everything you will need within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat55nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hi. This is Jenny from Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Thank you for your review for your hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Freek A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SungChul K, Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hwaseong
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 20 in Hwaseong
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Hotel Dongtan
Days Hotel Dongtan
#4 of 20 in Hwaseong
44 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rolling Hills Hotel
Rolling Hills Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hwaseong
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
JS The Classic Hotel
JS The Classic Hotel
#7 of 20 in Hwaseong
10 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 53 in Suwon
338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Prumir
Hotel Prumir
#13 of 20 in Hwaseong
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Dongtan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Dongtan

Address: 199, Nojak-ro, Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do 18453, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Hwaseong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Price Range: £57 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Dongtan 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRIPS Welcome to Ramada Dongtan Hotel! We are conveniently located near numerous business locations such as Samsung Electronics and LG Electronics. Ramada Dongtan Hotel is a perfect option for your business trips. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served every morning to help you start the day fresh and right. Take advantages of other complimentary services provided by the hotel including wi-fi internet, shuttle services to business locations nearby. 24-hour operating concierge, parking, and self-laundry services. Also, please feel free to use fitness center and business lounge located on the second floor. 2. ENTERTAINING LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Explore local attractions nearby Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Just outside the front entrance, we have Nojak Park which you can enjoy jogging or taking a walk. We also have Dongtan Central Park Keunjaebong Park nearby. If you choose to walk about 10 minutes from our hotel, you can visit Metapolis which has Enter 6 Shopping mall and Homeplus - a big supermarket. Other attractions you can visit by transit include Korean Folk Village, World heritage Suwon Hwaseong Fortress, and Everland - theme park with attractions. 3. VARIOUS DINING OPTIONS Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurants at SUGOI the Japanese restaurant or Mugunghwa Korean barbeque. Also, there is a variety of restaurants, pubs, and shops just outside the back entrance of Ramada Dongtan Hotel. If you would like foods delivered to your room, please visit the front desk to ask about delivery options. 4. CONVENIENT TRANSPORTATIONS Allow our shuttle services to escort you to business locations such as Samsung Electronics nearby the hotel. If you need to head to Incheon International Airport, our receptionists will be happy to arrange taxi for you. You can always take Airport Limousine Bus to Incheon International Airport which runs every twenty to thirty minutes from 4AM to 8PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Dongtan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dongtan Hotel Hwaseong
Ramada Hotel Dongtan South Korea/Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing