We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Perspective on Long Business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Dongtan
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hwaseong
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Perspective on Long Business trips”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I live in Hotels 80% of the year in the Asia Pacific Area and around the world. In my humble opinion and experience there is one ultimate factor in the quality of a stay when you are a "long stay" guest. That is the quality of the people whom manage and operate the Hotel. There willingness to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible shows the character of which they are built and/or trained. Any small discomfort or other small dislike can be tolerated for a couple - three day stay. When I arrive for 3-4weeks per average trip that becomes my temporary home, And EVERYBODY likes to be comfortable at home.

With that said, let me express how appreciative I am and attentive the whole staff at the Ramada Hotel, Dongtan (Hwaseong City) near Samsung K- Fabs are. Any minor request that I have asked for has been attended to immediately. The Hotel is a very nice Hotel, not a luxury Hotel if that is what you seek but for the area and business folks they host it is a very pleasant stay. I myself am a bigger guy and desire a more cushiony bed than most of my Asian counterparts. Then again this is not my home Just a Very Pleasant Place to Stay while here on business, with a wonderful staff. And for that reason they get 5 Stars in my Review.

Keep it up Guys.

Semper Fi,
Jesse

Room Tip: I always prefer the west side to enjoy a good sunset whenever mother nature provides the moment. Obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJHorvath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you for your riveiw regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you for your review again and hope to see your gain. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    95
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
9
10
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Usa
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I normally stay at the Sheraton in Incheon, but needed a place closer to the businesses I would be visiting on this trip. I was here for a week. It was not possible to get the temperature of my room below 80 degrees F - there was no cooling going on with the A/C. Also, despite being a non-smoking floor, my room always smelled of smoke, as it came in through the A/C system overnight when the system was throttled back (from 12 pm to 7 am approx - another annoying feature). Also, the samsung intelligent display to control the room was not useful. the touch screen did not work, as the registration was off - you could not push the item you wanted with any ease at all. The staff were fine in general, however I did get charged in USD on check-out without being asked and as I was in a hurry I did not notice until later. This is an annoying way of getting that little bit extra out of the customer and so it's very irritating. Overall this is certainly one of the least pleasant hotels I have stayed in for business in the last 10 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
And, please understand your bad experience when you check out. We felt sorry about our service and It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Thank you.^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

if you have to work in the area, could be even Osan and around i definitely suggest this hotel. It is a business hotel, but has everything you need including a Coffee Bean attached to it. Room are big as well as the toilet.
Outside the hotel you will find plenty of restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loresinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
HI! This is Ramada dontan Hotel.

Thank you for your review about us. We are very happy to read your review that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback again and hope to see you agin.^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Overall good location. The room and bathroom is clean and comfortable.The bed is comfortable and good sleep.It is walking distance to shopping malls and eateries. Also walking distance to my office.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.

Thank you for your review.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you again and hope to see you again.!^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Again, short n crisp...
A pretty descent hotel, limited staff, a business hotel so expect no hospitality.....only the necessary options in the room, nothing more...
Maintenance is descent, regular housekeeping (but they will change the bedspreads only at their will :-) ), the room heaters are pretty bad unlike (Dormy Inn, Suwon, that had floor heaters, 30 mins to warm up the entire apartment (3 rooms) ), this takes more than 1.5 hrs to warm up (i was there at -6C), pretty slow for the dire want of warmth.
Close to Samsung factory (my work place), plenty of restaurants around (helpful if u speak the needed Korean phrases), 1 Indian restaurant (Ganges, walkable), convenience stores, bars / pubs, all open till early dawn (if prepared, u wont go hungry).

Room Tip: If winter, any of the rooms facing the main road have a good view of a small snow covered peak on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DineshPremkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Hi! This is Ramada Dongtan Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Thank you.^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Service is great. They have wireless for each guest-room, and the signal strength is very strong. The neighborhood is close to the center of the small town; it is sometimes noisy at night. Very close to Samsung's Hwaseong campus. Great place for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjoserosegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SungChul K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Dongtan, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey.^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hwaseong
0.3 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 17 in Hwaseong
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Hotel Dongtan
Days Hotel Dongtan
#4 of 17 in Hwaseong
35 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rolling Hills Hotel
Rolling Hills Hotel
#3 of 17 in Hwaseong
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
4.4 mi away
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 52 in Suwon
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Dongtan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Dongtan

Property: Ramada Hotel Dongtan
Address: 199, Nojak-ro, Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do 18453, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Hwaseong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Hwaseong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Dongtan 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. PERFECT FOR BUSINESS TRIPS Welcome to Ramada Dongtan Hotel! We are conveniently located near numerous business locations such as Samsung Electronics and LG Electronics. Ramada Dongtan Hotel is a perfect option for your business trips. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served every morning to help you start the day fresh and right. Take advantages of other complimentary services provided by the hotel including wi-fi internet, shuttle services to business locations nearby. 24-hour operating concierge, parking, and self-laundry services. Also, please feel free to use fitness center and business lounge located on the second floor. 2. ENTERTAINING LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Explore local attractions nearby Ramada Dongtan Hotel. Just outside the front entrance, we have Nojak Park which you can enjoy jogging or taking a walk. We also have Dongtan Central Park Keunjaebong Park nearby. If you choose to walk about 10 minutes from our hotel, you can visit Metapolis which has Enter 6 Shopping mall and Homeplus - a big supermarket. Other attractions you can visit by transit include Korean Folk Village, World heritage Suwon Hwaseong Fortress, and Everland - theme park with attractions. 3. VARIOUS DINING OPTIONS Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurants at SUGOI the Japanese restaurant or Mugunghwa Korean barbeque. Also, there is a variety of restaurants, pubs, and shops just outside the back entrance of Ramada Dongtan Hotel. If you would like foods delivered to your room, please visit the front desk to ask about delivery options. 4. CONVENIENT TRANSPORTATIONS Allow our shuttle services to escort you to business locations such as Samsung Electronics nearby the hotel. If you need to head to Incheon International Airport, our receptionists will be happy to arrange taxi for you. You can always take Airport Limousine Bus to Incheon International Airport which runs every twenty to thirty minutes from 4AM to 8PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel Dongtan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dongtan Hotel Hwaseong
Ramada Hotel Dongtan South Korea/Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing