We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Js Boutique Hotel good place to stay”
Review of JS Boutique Hotel

JS Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JS Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Reviewed 24 November 2013

OK, so my company set me up in JS Boutique hotel for a 3 month stay. First thing I wll say is that this is not an extended stay hotel. It is a regular hotel. The rooms are very nice. Better than several more expensive hotels I have stayed at here in Suwon/Seoul area. Pics on the website are accurate. In the winter the floor is heated which is very nice. Great in room AC unit for hot days. Nice 3D TV in the room but no glasses. There is an included laptop with the room but it is in Hangul (korean).
If you ask at the front desk they will give you a HDMI cable which you can plug your laptop to the wall which is piped to the wal mount TV. Its a pretty good setup.
Show is a nice luxurious rain style. Electronic toilet complete with bottom sprayer and heated seat. Bed is typical Korean firm. Not at all like anything in the states but it sorta grows on you.
What I can talk about most is the staff. They are Incredible. Everyone speaks some amount of english but most speak it well. Crystal the manager also speaks Japanese in addition to the local Hangul. The staff is polite and attentive. They go out of their way to help you in any way possible. In a short time they had all our teams members names memorized and had personal talks with us and remembered what you told them.
Breakfast was good but not what we are used to in the USA. Crystal listened when we mentioned we'd just like a simple buffet. Now they offer a buffet in addition to the normal main dish. This is a nice compromise of western and Korean styles of breakfast.
I would easily stay here again for a buis trip.
Rooms have mini fridge in them and a water boiler for coffee/ramen.
No fitness center, No pool. High end rooms have a large bathtub even some outdoors on patio.

Overall a fantastic place for a few days to few weeks.
only detractor is the neighborhood has only a few places to eat, nothing really fast and it is pretty far from the Subway. ~9000Won trip by white taxi. But 27 gets you to subway in about 30min for 1100Won

Room Tip: the base room is good but does not have a bath if you need one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for JS Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is a piece of heaven here. The Hotel is clean, neat and well maintained. The staff are friendly and very attentive. Crystal (Staff) speaks very good English and is a pleasure to work with. I had a sinus cold and I asked her to help me. She wrote out my symptoms on a sheet of paper and gave me directions to pharmacy.
They read the note and fixed me right up!
Today she is hailing me a cab so I can visit the local Harley Davidson Shop.
I would recommend this Hotel over any (Including the Ramada) in this area.

Room Tip: The rooms vary from style to size. Talk to them about your background, age and what you are looking...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SubmarineVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wkddbftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank 팜므파탈캣
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hwaseong
8.9 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#3 of 18 in Yongin
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
JS The Classic Hotel
JS The Classic Hotel
#6 of 20 in Hwaseong
10 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lee Design Hotel
Lee Design Hotel
#2 of 18 in Yongin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
M-STAY Hotel Giheung
M-STAY Hotel Giheung
#5 of 18 in Yongin
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 20 in Hwaseong
123 reviews
4.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#6 of 53 in Suwon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JS Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JS Boutique Hotel

Address: 31-9, Keunjaebong-gil, Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-do 18450, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Hwaseong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Hwaseong
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JS Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your JS Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
JS Boutique Hotel South Korea/Hwaseong, Gyeonggi-Do

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing