We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Visby
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell Slottsbacken(Visby)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gute(Visby)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
112
156
72
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
156
72
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalold townrooms are cleansuperior extra roomnice environmentsandwichinner citybusiness tripyogurtnice stayminute walknice breakfastnice hotelbreakfast buffetsummerreceptiongotland
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We paid 190€/night for a storage room in the main building (=if the building where reception is can be called a main building). I thought I booked and paid for a standart family room according to the general description and Scandic quality. There was no air conditioning in the room and the wheather was really hot. To get some air and to be able to sleep we needed to keep the Windows open. Since the window was facing to the parking lot there was plenty of noise during the night time if we had the windows open.General cleanliness of the room was of poor guality, particularly in the bathroom; the shower hose holder nor the carbage pin had not been cleaned for ages..The shower curtain was too short so water flew around and there was nothing to dry the floor. The whole bathroom smelled bad. There was a thin layer of sand on the floor when we arrived in to the room, and it was not either wooden or a carpet floor as mentioned in the room description. The quilt in the second bed smelled parfum, not mine. I wonder when was it washed? Windows were not clean, arm chair cushion was really dirty. Sofa bed where the kids slept made a noise, strings were propably old. This made sleeping difficult as one could not turn without making noise.
I can not recommend Scandic Visby.

Room Tip: Ask for anything else except a room in the reception building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel is very near the port so it is very easy to move to the hotel. Swimming pool was very nice because the weather was very hot when we stayed in the hotel. Unfortunately there isn´t separate chilrens pool. The old town of Visby is only 400 meters away from the hotel so the location is very good.

Room Tip: There isn´t balcony in every room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you don't need to get the boat in the morning or really want a hot tub, there are better values to be had in Visby.
There are 3 things that are good about this hotel:
1. Close to the harbor if you are catching the early boat
2. breakfast is served at 6:00
3. Has a hot tub.
The things that earn it a two star:
1. Tiny cramped rooms, with too much furniture for the room size.
2. Only have snuggle in the crack, twin beds and linens, no true double beds.
3. Close to a busy road that is next to the harbor, the view is consumed with boats, cranes and trucks.
4. Where they tell you to park your bike is a long way from the room.
5. The cycles they had for guests looked to be terribly maintained. Missing break cables, rusted chains and half inflated tires.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We picked this hotel after learning on TripAdvisor that it had been taken over by Scandic Hotels.
We were quite pleased with the service and the amenities like breakfast, pool etc. They also have bikes that you can use for free for local trips. A public bus from the airport stops across from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try for the main building with the reception lobby.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews