We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Pool with LED lights which change colour at night Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Panaramic views of sea and mountains
Pool with LED lights which change colour at night
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Comfortable Living room
Private terrace for sunbathing
Outside dining
Kitchen
Seating area fro coffee
Bathroom 1
Ouside sofa with optional covered terrace
View of sea from the gymnasium
Sand dunes and view to Lobos island
Terrace uncovered
Private gym, fully equipped
Sea front dining in Gran Tarajal
Private 25 metre adult pool
Rocky beach right in front of the apartment
View out over the marina
Sunset view from terrace
Spacious terrace
Option for inside dining
Outside seating area
Large terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
Water park at Corralejo
Golf at Las Playitas
Zoo at Costa Carma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gran Tarajal, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fieldj
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay at this apartment. The apartment itself is very spacious and comfortable with amazing views and a wonderful terrace to sunbathe on or simply take in the view. We also used the pool which was never busy and always had plenty of beds.

The owner Mark was always very helpful and very quick to get back to you if you had any questions.

I would definitely recommend this apartment :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quite and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the apartment, kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy L
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment for a quiet late summer break”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My elderly mother and I much enjoyed our stay in this large and extremely well appointed and beautifully situated apartment. The huge balcony is the star attraction and with the awning for half the balcony and a sturdy and large parasol for the sun beds, any time we spent in the apartment other than for sleeping was spent on the balcony. The apartments are not fully occupied and so were quiet. Similarly, the lovely pool had no more than several people in it at any time. The beds are reasonably comfortable and there are well made wardrobes with plenty of hangers. Excellent to have a second toilet. The kitchen is well equipped. There were a few minor maintenance issues and delays in communication that did not make this quite a 5 * experience.

We had no car but were able to walk to the supermarket, restaurants and beach as we needed. The Spar Padilla at the other end of the town (20 mins walk with elderly person in heat) is excellent and fresh Canarian produce is delicious. We really enjoyed the beach but you should be aware that it is not cleaned and so there may be bottle tops, cigarette ends etc and dogs are allowed to roam freely. The restaurants are fairly basic but are a lovely place to sit and see the world go by. This is unlikely to be needed for many but my mother needed to visit the dentist for an emergency tooth repair and they were excellent - no English spoken however!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review. The semi covered terrace is our favourite aspect too !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMonster...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful holiday in this part of Fuerteventura. The apartment was easy to locate with the instructions from the owners. We only used the main bedroom, the bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. The living room is comfortable with amazing views out to sea. Terrace is huge, perfect for a glass of wine, sun bathing, reading - generally just chilling out. We used the pool a couple of times, the whole complex is kept spotless by a team of 3. We found 2 supermarkets in the town and so we cooked some nights and had dinner on the terrace, in fact we had most meals on the terrace! The town itself also has a selection of restaurants if you don't feel like cooking. Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a beach holiday in a lovely setting. Perfect for families too with 3 bedrooms, 2 toilets and a good sized bathroom. Have booked again for early next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace, overall comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review, so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
servicepl...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“RIPPED OFF BY INDIFFERENCE OF OWNERS LEAVING YOU WITH PROBLEMS! (part 1) TOP MONEY FOR SECOND RATE AMENITIES (part 2)”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

PART 1
Arrived late evening, accessed the flat per instructions, 2 steep flights of 16 steps each to carry cases up. Accessed garage parking per instructions, this 2 levels down from the flat -again 2 flights of steps.
Only one set of keys, not 2 as stated, which meant having to disturb the person inside, reported to owners next day, did nothing about it for the whole 10 days.
Also that morning found and reported balcony umbrella broken and unusable- ripped in places and struts had come away from the top. Because of the great weather this meant the balcony was not usable from 11am to 6pm as there was no shade! Next day we had heard nothing by 11.30 and advised the owners we had no choice but to go out for the day - the balcony unusable. Same for the next 2 days! , the owners having been asked to send someone before 11 or after 6. Fourth day evening I rigged/tied up the umbrella with the help of a guy from a local bar, and it stayed up in place until the day before we left when the wind ripped the canvas further. We had to move around the umbrella as it could not be moved.
The day after it was rigged up the owners rep called to look at the umbrella! He took photos, advised us that he had repaired it before but knew it wouldnt last and advised the owners months ago to get a new one. They obviously didnt want to spend some of the good money they bring in.He say he would take the owners instructions and if they agreed we could have a new umbrella in hours, obviously they didnt want to spend money,we heard NOTHING. Most other flats have awning blinds to shade part of the balcony, obviously the owners didnt want to spend money on those either.
During our conversation I said I had had a text from the owners yesterday to tell me that he the rep had called that day at 12 noon. We knew this to be untrue because we were later going out and still at the flat them, and the rep confirmed that he had already advised the owners he would be elsewhere on the island all day. More Fiction than Truth!
Part 2
Please be aware of the basic items for your money.
NO Wifi/broadband - Bar in the Marina free wifi or you will have to buy your own package
NO English /European/Sky TV or Radio Channels. Very basic Spanish only package with 1 english discovery channel, you cannot catch up on any news etc.
Airconditioning only in lounge, settee seating well used. Towels well used.
Sunbed cushions shabby and thin.
Outside there is continuous low level noise from the water processing plant next door, from first thing in the morning till approx 9pm and even Sunday evening.
During our stay end apr/early may the heat was sufficient for us to eat breakfast on the balcony due to the west facing aspect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
We are sorry you felt you had to respond like this but please can we deal with your points with some integrity and truthfullness. There were two issues as we recall:

1) You arrived and was disappointed at the two flights of steps to the apartment. Firstly you told us your wife was in a wheelchair but then that she had difficulties walking. When you called, you was obviously in some distress so we tried to help. We advised that you can access the apartment from the car park and avoid steps but your response was that you couldn't walk 50 metres to access this way. We've reviewed our advert but can see no indication of it being misleading. If you was unclear at all maybe you should have asked us to clarify. We are always helpful and honest

Your attitude to us and our service technician continued to be challenging and aggressive throughout which made it difficult but we persevered.

2) The umbrella had been broken by the previous guest but our technician advised us he had fixed it. You will see from previous reviews that anything that has broken in the past has been dealt with immediately. The umbrella was replaced as soon as the technician managed to make contact with.

It's the first bad review we've had but we accept it and we will learn from it. You may also like to know we had already purchased, at great expense, the awning which covers 20 metres of the 40 square metre terrace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianneL81...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and slightly off the beaten track with spectacular view.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to avoid the masses and get a proper taste of Spanish life this is the place for you. Gran Tarajal is in the middle of the island which has much unspoilt beauty and culture. It's the perfect location for exploring the Island and only a short stroll pass the fishing harbour into the little seafront town. Plenty of little restaurants where you can sit outside whilst watching your children play on the sandy beach. The apartment was very spacious, clean with a view of the sea to die for which can be enjoyed from inside the apartment as well as from the huge balcony with loungers and dining area. The photos don't do the inside justice and it was so much bigger than we had expected. Perfect for the teenagers who like a bit of space. Most of the other apartments were empty which meant plenty of privacy and space in the pool. If it would have been busy we might have felt a bit overlooked by other apartments, otherwise I can't fault it. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and view
Liked least: The General building
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and had a great holiday

Kind Regards
Mark and Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitouret
France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Off the tourist track, real Spain, idyllic setting”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a place for those wishing to relax. Quiet, so quiet! Just lovely. Excellent pool, stunning view of a quiet bay, with splendid sunsets. Apartment is minimalist and stylish, yet has everything you need. Private underground parking too, incredible huge sun terrace. Good value for money. Well kept and the owner is in touch with a reliable person when there is a problem. ( DVD PLAYER started to jump, was replaced with a new one within 24 hours)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review. We are so glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thumpelin...
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful break”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved this large apartment. It's in a wonderful spot in a lovely Canarian town,was easy to keep clean and looked marvellous. We'll be coming back. The pool is great although not everything in the complex gym worked and there needed to be instructions for the big machines in english (or german) so I didn't get the most out of that. There was no spare bedding in the apartment but the complex manager constantly asked what we needed and communicated with the cleaner so we found no problems there. The fridge, it's true, has some problems -it keep things cold but runs with water inside. I expect it needed a good defrost but we just put things in tupperware. The code we were sent for the door, didn't work and we ended up calling the UK when we arrived for the correct one...thank goodness they were in! and yes, I agree, instructions could be updated and far more extensive than they are...about the flat and TV and how to get into town etc. But, we did have a fantastic holiday in a great place and would go back. use your common sense. Oh...and if you like your movies, take some DVD's -there is nowhere to rent them on the island as far as I can see and a few in the flat, mostly unsuitable for children.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are glad you really enjoyed the apartment. There is a great DVD rental shop in the town, we always go and it has an extensive collection. I'll update the guide with the information. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing