We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Villas la Fuentita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas la Fuentita
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have stayed here at the end of January. The villa's are really beautiful with a five-star service! Located in the country it is calm and peaceful. The villa's are newly builds and are similar to each other. The direction of the buildinga are different, however all the swimming pools are located at the south.
The villa has 3 bedrooms (2 twin, 1 double) and 2 bathrooms (1 with bath, 1 with a shower). The kitchen is nicely equipped with everything in six and pots and pans in 3 variations. The laundry room is also wonderful to use for a long-stay.
The place is cleaned every three days. You get clean towels, kitchen cloths. They even take the garbage out, replace the bin bag and provide diswasher tablets. Also the pool is cleaned. There was sun umbrella you are allowed to take to te beach.
You need a rental car as the place is isolated. I rented a car at the airport. SIlvia picked me up and she guided me to the villa. Next morning Silvia came to explain everything and shows the village of Gran Tarajal and where to shop and eat.
Gran Tarajal is perfectly located at the middle part of the island with direct connection to Betancuria area.
One point of further enhancement might be to provide clean towels for each day.

Room Tip: Every villa is the same. There is one that is very close to the mainroad and roundabout. My preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilena73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

First Villa holiday i went on and definitely not the last.These Villas are awesome,very spacious and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.Each Villa has 3 bedrooms,kitchen,living area,2 bathrooms,courtyard,private pool,patio.The area is very peaceful,there are a handful of Villas and about 100 meters between each one so you get your privacy.Sylvia who looks after the Villas is great,she met us from the Airport (for no extra charge) and got some shopping in for us.Nearest town is Gran Tarajal 4km away where you can do your shopping,walk around taking in the small Spanish town surrounding,walk the beach,and watch the sun set.We went for a week at Christmas and packed a lot of sightseeing in,we literally went around the island and still had time to just relax by the pool at the Villa with a BBQ on the go.A car is a must to sta at these Villas.If anyone has any questions or advice it will be my pleasure to assist you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshlad1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

These villas are fantastic. Sylvia looks after the villas and she met us from the airport and guided us to the villas. She will get shopping in for you if you arrive late. The villas are spacious with a private pool and amazing views. They are situated 4km from Gran Tarajal town but with the island being as small as it is, everything is easily reached. We stayed here for 1 week but we would of been happy to stay another month. Maid service and pool cleaning is done every three days.

I would definatley recommend these villas to others and we would love to return :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoochy1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GiulianaAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaOrlandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gran Tarajal
0.0 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
0.0 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Playitas Hotel
Playitas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tuineje
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playitas Villas
Playitas Villas
#1 of 2 in Las Playitas
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
IBEROSTAR Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas la Fuentita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas la Fuentita

Address: Llanos Diaz Bastian, s/n, 35628 Gran Tarajal, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Tuineje > Gran Tarajal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Gran Tarajal
Price Range: £86 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villas la Fuentita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing