We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Eastwood House back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail Eastwood House cushion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Eastwood House back garden
Yacht detail
Eastwood House cushion
Seagull cushion
Outdoor heated pool
Pool loungers
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Bathroom
Family bathroom
Twin room
Twin room
Kingsize bedroom
Eastwood House frontage
Outdoor dining
Local beach at Brancaster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved Eastwood House, beautifully decorated and clean. We had a very relaxing time by the pool and the house is very close to the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
We are pleased that you had lovely time and enjoy your stay at Eastwood House again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahP850...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Eastwood House was a brilliant holiday house, the accommodation was beautifully decorated and furnished. We were warm enough without needing the log fire and the facilities were excellent. I can thoroughly recommend this property for a seaside holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMPauline
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived and we were all delighted, when you view accommodation and expect well it wont be as good? IT WAS... Its was brilliant. nicely decorated, clean, plenty of room for eight people.
all cooking facilities worked , heating worked, hot water worked, we even lit the wood-burner,
A good supply of wood and sticks etc. Plenty of crockery,pans. utensils in the kitchen.
ample space for eight in the dinning room.
My family and our dog had a great weekend . Brancaster and the area was beautiful..great beach, lovely pubs.
Thank you Carolyn, home from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was, all the nessacery items you needed was available.
Liked least: Weather bit cold for the swimming pool !!!!! no problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
We are so pleased you had a lovely weekend at Eastwood House. Thank you for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex7ra
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No heating, hot water or cooking facilities in January”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here for my partner's birthday in January. We were travelling with small children and I was pregnant, something which the owners were well aware of. We arrived late Friday and pretty much went straight to bed. On awakening on Saturday morning we discovered that there was no heating, no hot water and no electricity. Also no hot tub contrary to advertising although that was the least of our problems. We rang the owner as early as I thought acceptable who promised to get an electrician with us by lunch time, the electrician arrived at 4pm and then left at 6pm having managed to turn on the electricity but informing us he was unable to get any heating or hot water to us during our stay. At that point we attempted to cook dinner only to find that the gas canister was empty so all plans for cooking for the whole weekend were ruined; not to mention that some of the food had been spoilt due to the fridge and freezer not working. There was a log burner but only one log and no matches. They did manage to get two small electric heaters to us but that doesn't go far with eight people in January. We were only staying a couple of nights and the whole stay was completely ruined. We have repeatedly contacted the owner for a refund and she initially offered a refund of less than 1/2 what we paid which in the circumstances was clearly unacceptable. We have delayed writing this review as we wanted to give the owner the opportunity to make amends but they have failed to do so within a reasonable period of time and therefore we want to warn other customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms nicely furnished
Liked least: No hot water or heating
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
We are extremely sorry that on this occasion we did not meet the standard of service and accommodation we aim to provide. We tried extremely hard to remedy the situation as soon as we could but when things go wrong, as they sometimes do, we are in the hands of busy workmen. Hot water and cooking facilities with the electric oven and microwave were available once the electricity was back on Saturday evening and we are sorry that the central heating could not be used and the logs and matches provided for the woodburner were not found by the guests. Alternative accommodation in the same road was also offered for Saturday and Sunday night but this was refused.
The delay in our response was due, in part to the wait for receipts from Alexandra so that we could fully asses her claim. We have offered more than half of the holiday cost back or another weekend later this year or next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing