We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermiston Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Maple Bank Country Guest House(Braithwaite)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coledale Inn(Braithwaite)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Braithwaite)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalexcellent hospitalitygreat hostslake districtbreakfast roomhosts philprofessional photographerhome from homefresh milktea and cakegreat qualityexcellent breakfastcomfortable loungeplaces to visitquiet villageprovided teaknowledge of the local area
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just spent one night here, had a great welcome from Steve who showed us around and gave us good advice on where to eat in the village (Royal Oak - huge portions, good value!) Our room was comfortable and clean, shower was on the small side but worked perfectly fine, to be picky we would have preferred bigger towels. Breakfast was very good with a nice choice, hot and perfectly cooked. Would stay again if in the area to do more mountain biking!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What a great place to stay, for once we did not feel like we were being shoved out of the way being walkers and being put into the smallest rooms available. Steve was very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were more than comfortable and clean and we had the use of our very own terrace.....brilliant. The breakfast was amazing...would reccomend this place...xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Comfortable stay, excellent breakfast, lovely welcome and very clean, modern rooms. We particularly enjoyed the guest lounge with a wood burning stove to toast our feet after a fine winter walk. There were just a couple of minor problems: first, downstairs rooms facing the back don't get much view as the garden slopes steeply uphill, and second, the duvets on the single beds were a bit small, so our feet stuck out!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms at the back will have a garden view. Rooms facing the front have the wonderful view of Skiddaw, but see the busy A66 in the foreground
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 241AndrewF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed here in October and had a fantastic time. We couldn't fault the Hermiston in any way. Steve and Tracy are so friendly and welcoming! The rooms were great, very modern and clean with beautiful views. The breakfasts were amazing!!!! We would 100% go back and without a doubt recommend. Thanks Steve and Tracy for a brilliant stay, look forward to coming back soon! Cameron and Sophie.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of September with our 29 year old son. Room was very clean, modern and comfortable with a glorious view of the back garden where we saw rabbits and Red squirrels running about, as my wife loves animals she was delighted. Gavin had a room at the front and had a magnificent view of the fells.
The full english breakfast was fantastic, my wife had the scrambled egg with smoked salmon including Bucks Fizz and that was equally as nice.
The Hermiston is placed just a 5 minute drive from Keswick.
Will definately be going back as we enjoyed it so much.
Steve and Tracey run the perfect B+B +++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews