We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Pigeonnier - a one bedroom gite suitable for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Pigeonnier - a one bedroom gite suitable for couples
The Springtime view of the other Gites from Le Pigeonnier's garden. Le Pigeonnier - Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Le Pigeonnier - a one bedroom gite suitable for couples
The Springtime view of the other Gites from Le Pigeonnier's garden.
Le Pigeonnier - Kitchen / Diner
Le Pigeonnier - double bedroom and sitting room
Le Pigeonnier - Dining area and stairs leading to bedroom/sitting room
Le Pigeonnier - Looking down at dining area and downstairs sitting area
Le Pigeonnier - View from dining area
La Richardiere - A view to the South from the 'Far Meadow'
Le Pigeonnier - A view to the North from the Gardens
One of over 1000 lakes in the Brenne National Park (Just 20 Minutes away!)
Chenonceau is one of many historical chateaus which can be visited when staying at La Richardiere
La Promenade is a Michelin Star restaurant. It is our closest restaurant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Le-Petit-Pressigny, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kent G
Berea, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a delightful and wonderful place to spend our honeymoon! Our little gite had everything we needed, including a charming balcony and gorgeous views of the French countryside! The stars at night were spectacular, outshone only by our host's hospitality and care. While out in the country, La Richardiere is just a short drive from dozens of historic chateaux, paleolithic sites, and wonderful little market towns. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thanks for choosing our Gites for your special time. We are so pleased you got to see the stars. There is so little light pollution here that the Milky Way is clearly visible on many evenings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfox369
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super accomodation in lovely surrounding countryside”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent two great weeks here quiet and peaceful but also lots of places to visit and things to do such as Loches and Chateau Villandy and the museum in Grande Pressagne. The gite was very equipped in all ways and I loved the sitting area and balcony in the bedroom. Dave and Patience great hosts the musical evening and Daves fiddle playing superb.I would certainly go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would certainly love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway44...
1 review
“The most beautiful location, perfect property & lovely hosts!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a fabulous week at le Pigeonnier, the sun shone & we made good use of the pool! Dave & Patience keep the property & all communal areas immaculately clean, they are wonderfully attentive without being intrusive, they genuinely want you to enjoy your experience of the Loire, the local area & all of its offerings.
The property is beautifully well presented, well equipped & has the most beautiful View straight out across open fields, it is set apart from the other gites, which we liked & we loved the use of the BBQ & outside area.
A little piece of heaven! We have already booked to go back for 2 weeks next year & we can't wait!!! I would recommend 1000%!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you for being our guests and we look forward to seeing you next year. The "most beautiful" view from the gite, Le Pigeonnier is an ever changing feature. Always interesting; always beautiful, but different in every season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture59...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural and Restful”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Set amid open fields with views to surrounding farms, this property is beautiful.
The owners are helpful and hospitable.
Le Pigeonnier is a self contained part of a bigger gite.
It's a self contained with a pleasant, well appointed kitchen diner downstairs together with a rather tight but nicely appointed shower room/ toilet.
Upstairs is a very comfortable bed with sitting area and small balcony. This space is also the TV area.
Linen is provided and is beautifully presented.
A generous welcome basket was provided for we weary travellers.
Be aware that late in the season this part of France can be cold at night.....if you like warmth, you will need to negotiate the heating costs.....We were lucky, the weather was warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxed location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to meet you. Thanks for the heads up on heating. We will do our best to meet people's needs in adverse weather conditions. Fortunately this is rare during our open period from April to Mid-October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B e
1 review
“Exactly as advertised, and more”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We chose La Richardiere purely via Google and a look at the property website - we happened to come across it on the internet when searching for places to stay near La Brenne (wildlife area) and it met all our needs and more. Nothing disappointed us. Great place, great hosts. Peace and tranquillity, quiet local walks, lovely villages as always, but some great days out too. A good base for birdwatching in La Brenne. France at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing La Richardiere and our Gite Le Pigeonnier. Your stay has certainly given us a new perspective on the bird watching opportunities in the area. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Idyllic setting, welcoming hosts, homey comfort”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented Le Pigeonnier for a week in early May. The kitchen was well equipped, the bed upstairs supremely comfortable which, along with the very quiet countryside, made for peaceful sleeping. The weather was unseasonably cold, but that didn't interfere with chateau hopping. We also had the dinner of a lifetime at La Promenade nearby. Dave and Patience were ideal hosts, and daughter Min and dog Rollo were a delight as well. We plan to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: the cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thanks for coming all the way from Seattle to stay with us. We are glad that Le Pigeonnier was comfortable and the weather did not interrupt your Chateau viewing. We really hope to see you both again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laid Back Tranquility
Liked least: Distance to Supermarkets/Larger shops
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for being such great guests and enjoying all that was available. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps in the summer when you can all enjoy the swimming pool and the fishing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing