We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit mean”
Review of Rifugio di Cupi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Visso
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rifugio di Cupi
Ranked #2 of 8 Visso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here as part of our walk THE GRAND ANELLO DE SIBILLINI which was a wonderful experience. Apart from Visso this was the first place we stayed in. The room was very nice and very comfortable. The 2 guys running the refugio were very nice and helpful. The evening meal was just about adequate and along with 4 other guests had to ask for bread. The breakfast was poor and we were actually charged extra for a second cup of coffee despite this refugio being the most expensive refugio on the grand anello at 106euro for 2 people.Also no other refugio charged for an extra coffee. Surely having 2 cups of coffee at breakfast is not unusual! We felt that the attitude was to squeeze every cent out of the customer.When we walk the Grand Anello again we will give this refugio a miss and go straight to Fiastra--as there is a shortcut saving an hour and a half.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

The accomodation was part of a package that included rafting and the fiastra lake adventure Park.( ass. gaia) The staff is very friendly. The room is clean ,spacious and has the essential needs ( so do not expect TV). There are dormitory or double room. The package included also the dinner, that was made from the local food. I really suggest it..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Rifugio di Cupi is an excellent stop on a hiking path, the Grande Anello dei Sibillini. The welcome is warm, the rooms and baths are clean and comfortable, and the food is quite simply exquisite. We were stunned at the magnificent dinner: the recipes and ingredients were simple and local but not "ordinary" in any way. The minestra di farro was phenomenal, and the eggplant turned a lifelong hater of eggplant into an ardent fan. I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Taglierini ricotta e pancetta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuccio1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visso hotels
4.8 mi away
Villa Colle
Villa Colle
#1 of 8 in Visso
26 reviews
4.9 mi away
B&B Il Ruscello a Visso Da Anna Maria e Claudio
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rifugio di Cupi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rifugio di Cupi

Address: Via Piana 1 | Loc. Cupi, Visso, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Visso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Visso
Price Range: £23 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer double rooms and dormitory in rustic style, with easy access for disabled guest. It is at 1000 mt o.s.l. easy to reach by car, bicycle and walking, between visso (in Valnerina) and Fiastra Lake. The refuge offers the ideal location to get close to the natural as possible, peace relaxations and the opportunity to discover the typical products with our food testing (prepared according to ancient recipes simple and tasty) During the stay it's possible experiencing a wide range of activities and outdoor sports from rafting adventure pak, guided tour, orienteering archery, boat tour on lake, visiting the faunistic center of the park, or some of the old villages of the area Visso, Camerino, Norcia, Sarnano, Amandola The scenery within Sibillini Mountains National Park is nothing short of stunning in particular the natural resources like Fiastra Lake where you can cool off in the clear mountain water or the unique flowering season in the wide plateau surrounding the villages of Castelluccio and Ragnolo. Pets are welcome in our refuge ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing