We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
front  of the house with veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
swimming pool
front  of the house with veranda
swimming pool
veranda
Livingroom
sunset from villa
Livingroom with traditional corner fireplace
Sofabed
Kitchen
Kitchen
sunset from veranta
view from balcony
balkony
bedroom1
bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
bathroom
bathroom with jacuzzi
sunset from Almenopetra beach
chapel on rock(mamma mia's site)
view from villa
Stunning views from villa
Stunning views from villa
Stunning views from villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glossa, Skopelos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carefree6...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream Setting”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Last July my husband and I booked a two week vacation with our two children and a teen-aged friend of my daughter's.

We were extremely fortunate to book the Villa Maria Villa with Nikos.

What a wonderful stay! Nikos was unbelievably helpful helping us plan are transfers and car rental before our arrival. Without his calm adn reassuring help, I would have been a nervous wreck tryong to figure out the ferries, the car rental etc...

We arrived and everything worked like clockwork. Nikos and the Car rental company met us at the port late at night.

He drove us to the villa and was present and constantly available during our stay to answer any questions and help us with anything we needed.

Nikos loves his propety and genuinly cares that his guests enjoy their stay.

The VIlla itself is perfect for a family. With two full bathrooms, we were never in each other's way, even with two teen-age girls.

The layout is large and comfortable, burt honestly we spent 90% of our time at the villa outside. It has a lovely pool that is perfect for cooling off after a long hot day at the beach and a patio with breathtaking views of the sea and the neighboring islands. We had all our meals sitting outside and drinks watching the sunset every night.

The actual views are een better than pictures can show.

An aboslute dream location and we hated to leave we can't wait to go back.

The Island of Skopelos is dotted with magnificant beaches and the villa was perfectly situated for us to roam around the island at leisure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet with magnificent views.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mesotopos
Reviewed 8 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and customer service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clo H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francoise...
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Fran...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing