We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guesthouse located outside of olmue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hosteria Selva Negra
Ranked #1 of 5 Olmue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Ideal for people who love nature or who want to visit the national park “La Campana”. This little guesthouse (just 8 rooms) is located outside of Olmue, surrounded by mountains in one of the few regions of central Chile were you can still see the real Chilean “Huaso” (Cowboy). Their installations are clean, well maintained and even if you want just to stay at the guesthouse there is a lot to do (sauna, swimming pool, game room and a beautiful park).. they also brew their own beer, so don’t forget to ask for a Sessler Beer. Now, the thing I liked the most, was the excellent service you get, attended directly by the owners, a charming young couple that will do everything to make your stay unforgettable.
As a recommendation, try to stay at least two night at their place, and if you like sausage, order el “Picar Aleman”

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No pidan pensión
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cyn7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssanzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hacer Reservas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marlene Lilian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Caroina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olmue hotels
6.2 mi away
Hosteria El Copihue
Hosteria El Copihue
#3 of 3 in Olmue
176 reviews
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Olmue
Howard Johnson Olmue
#3 of 12 in Olmue
63 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hosteria Llanoreal
Hosteria Llanoreal
#4 of 5 in Olmue
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Olmue Natura Lodge & Spa
7.3 mi away
Paraiso de Olmue
Paraiso de Olmue
#3 of 5 in Olmue
2 reviews
8.0 mi away
Las Pircas de Olmue
Las Pircas de Olmue
#5 of 12 in Olmue
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Selva Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Selva Negra

Address: Pedro de Alvarado S/N, Esquina Camino el Maqui, Quebrada Alvarado, Olmue 2330000, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Olmue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Olmue
Price Range: £84 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hosteria Selva Negra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Eco Tourism hotel is located in the hard of Quebrada Alvarado – Olmué, surrounded by beautiful mountains and many tourist attractions, like for example “Las Posas de los Condores” or the “Parque la Campana” between others. The hotels restaurant provides typical Chilean and German dishes that can be enjoyed with our own home brewed beer or any of the drinks that are served at our bar. Our Spa offers the opportunity to relax in our sauna, take a massage or get any of our beauty treatments.The hotel also has a lot of entertaining possibilities, so that you do not need to leave the hotel if you don’t want to. We have a big pool, tennis court, bowling, ping pong, football table, air hockey, wii, karaoke nights, our own disco for the guests and all of this is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hosteria Selva Negra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosteria Selva Negra Chile/Olmue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing