We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Bonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is the third time the family have stayed overnight on the way back from QLD to Sydney. Ron & Cathy are great hosts at this lovely B&B and we have enojyed each of our stays.

Each time, with a family of four, we have stayed in The Lodge - which has spacious bedrooms, with a large enclosed and air-conditioned verdandah - complete with a kitchenette for a continential breakfast.

The B&B is just a few kilometres off the motorway which provides for peace and quiet to get a good night's sleep. The beds and mattresses are really comfortable, and the TV/DVD set up even has a few DVDs just in case you don't have any with you.

There is also a pool that is well maintained and nicely manicured gardens to have a peaceful walk through - if you're lucky the local birdlife are paying a visit whilst you're there.

Ron and Cathy provide you local knowledge if you plan to go out for dinner - or they even offer a home cooked dinner - as well as a hot breakfast.

Highly recommended for the overnight stay - or even for a few nights if you're taking in the local Coffs Harbour/Sawtelll/Dorrigo area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very spacious, extremely clean especially as dogs are allowed inside and I am a clean freak. My husband, my dog and I were made most welcome, we would stay there again without hesitation. Very comfortable, all facilities and a good breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had been looking for a dog-friendly place to stay on our way through between Brisbane and Sydney and my wife turned up this one about half way along, so we booked ourselves in. When we made it in, it turned out that the rooms we had been booked into were _huge_. Four rooms plus a three room bathroom area. Very impressive for the price, and it would be a great place to stop with a big family. The gardens were a nice touch with our dog, as it gave her a bit of an area to roam while supervised. Breakfast was ok - a choice of any or all of bacon (good), sausages (too salty), eggs (good) and tomato (good) cooked, and some cereal, bread, etc, available in the flat. Keep an eye on the non-refrigerated condiments/spreads though, because we found a fair number had expired. The two main negatives were that it was almost fully carpeted, which made us as responsible dog owners nervous (our dog is good at going to the toilet outside but we get nervous if it isn't easy to clean, just in case), and the lack of active air conditioning. There was some passive evaporative vents, but when we passed through it was really hot and they didn't really stand up to the challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlanods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at Bonville Lodge for one night on our way back home from Sydney. My husband wanted to play at Bonville Golf Resort. The Lodge is very close to the club. The gardens are nice and will be wonderful come spring. The accomodation was very good, spacious, clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was good and the owners were helpful and friendly.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

What a beautiful, kind & friendly place to stay. The hosts were fantastic So welcoming. Your pet is treated like a guest too. Accomodation was very nice, large room cottage with everything you need. King bed was so comfortable. The little touches were the cream on the top. Great value with cooked breakfast included. Only stayed one night, will definitely be back again to stay longer and enjoy the surrounds and pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My Husband, self and small exuberant puppy were very warmly welcomed at this absolutely beautiful B and B, just south of Coffs.

Wonderful , spectacular gardens, excellent and very private accom.

We had a lovely evening relaxing after a fairly long drive. The facilities were more than adequate and we were so comfortable I could have stayed a week.
A cooked breakfast is offered, but we were content with the cereal, milk, coffee, tea etc etc that were already placed in our room. A particularly lovely part of the welcome was the delicious fruit platter in the fridge.
Gorgeous place... Will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had Bridge Cottage.... Just gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here once again and left with high recomendations,its a lovely place to stay the food was lovely and our hosts were once again lovely.Bonville is a great location for this area as it is close but quiet. Jimmy Loretta and Charlie the dog.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonville
5.9 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
9.6 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,727 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bonville Golf Resort
Bonville Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Bonville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Fig CL, Bonville, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Bonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bonville
Price Range: £125 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Harbour Accommodation - Bonville Lodge Pet Friendly Bed and Breakfast offers Studio Apartment or Self Contained Accommodation located Mid North Coast NSW. Accommodation with a resort style setting. Peaceful and Relaxing Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast offers holidaying "perfect for pets and their owners" Pets are allowed inside, just like home - but not on furniture or beds. We would appreciate that you bring your pet's own food and bedding to help them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonville Lodge Bed And Breakfast New South Wales, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing