We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View At Sunset”

Limani Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
Limani Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Narrabeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great View At Sunset”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We invited a small group of friends here for dinner as the location overlooking Narrabeen Lake was something different to many other restaurants in the general area.The quality of the food was very good and likewise the table service. We were in a small group and seated right next to the window overlooking Narrabeen Lake at sunset. If you are lucky enough to experience the sunset as we did, then that is an added bonus to the food.

The price of the entrees averaged around $20 and mains$35 to $40 but worth it for the quality and taste. Bring your own wine is allowed but corkage was a little rich at $4 per person.

The restaurant is located at the end of a cul-de sac street and parking may be a headache if you arrive after 6.45pm for dinner. The restaurant has it's own little car park plus street parking. Parking has been my biggest problem in past visits to this restaurant so to minimise this problem, we booked an early dinner. The reward was easy parking and a beautiful sunset.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    104
    32
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food, service & atmosphere always great”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Limani has been a family favourite of ours for many years and we have celebrated many a birthday here, including both sons' 21st's (most recently Dec'12). We cannot fault the food (recommend pre-ordering the Mezze platter for entree), the service or the atmosphere which is friendly and bustling every time we have been there - we have only been here for lunch (usually on Sundays) so I am not sure what the atmosphere is like @ dinner time. We have always loved our experience at this restaurant and have never had any complaints. They regularly (almost always?) offer special menus if you want to keep the cost down. The setting is beautiful - on Narrabeen Lake. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozzies_From_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely dining experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lovely seafood restaurant right on the Narrabeen Lake in Sydney's Northern Beaches. Food and service is faultless and the view just adds to the lovely dining experience. Menu is quite extensive a la carte and also has the option of one or two courses including a glass of wine. One of mum's favorite restaurants, so we'll be heading to Limani's for Mother's Day lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, unbeatable view!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

If you like your food with a view, Limani fits the bill. It is right on Narrabeen Lake and is perfect for lunch or dinner, Especially if it's daylight saving and you can watch the sun set.

Steak and fish are really good, service is attentive without being in your face and wine list won't blow the budget.

Great flat walk from Narrabeen around the Lake, it's on the top level of the boat shed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TempLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Narrabeen lake views”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great view of the lake, friendly staff, Sunday and Monday $49 lobster special is a highlight. It is a casual-type dining experience but is quite expensive. Check menu/prices on the website before booking. Would happily go there again, but only for the lobster special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limani Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Limani Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing