We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful environment for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Sandringham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful environment for a short break”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Hotel Sands is a most comfortable hotel in a beautiful setting. The rooms are modern and comfortable - especially the bed. Those staff members providing service are very helpful and pleasant. After many years of travel we found the showers the best we have ever come across - easy to turn on and a good flow and temperature of water.

Room Tip: I would always recommend a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cala9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, found our hotel to be comfortable and our team very friendly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    266
    87
    33
    11
See reviews for
162
212
35
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My first trip on business to Narrabeen and this property has it all. I was pleasantly surprised with the whole package. Great location opposite the beach and everything you need is onsite.

I will be back soon.

Room Tip: Try a beach view room at the top level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collaroy Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was overlooking the beach. What a view! Clean & tidy. Bathroom was large. We had 2 queen sized beds, and the room was quite large - you could move around with fear of bumping in to things. It's part of a Hotel, so there's a dining room as well as a bar. Close by are eateries, etc. Well placed, as the only accommodation for miles!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ozzie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. It is excellent to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of our Ocean Suites. The view overlooking Narrabeen beach is breathtaking!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love the ocean views,room décor is great,very clean and very comfortable. Double glaze doors for complete peace.Huge curtains to keep light out in the morning if you want a sleep in. Staff are great and make you feel welcome...10 out of 10

Room Tip: East side ocean view is must to watch moon on the water and the sun rise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and the spectacular view over Narrabeen Beach from our Ocean Suites. Our Ocean Suites are my personal favourite too as the view is absolutely amazing!

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are passing through Narrabeen or visiting Sydney's beautiful northern beaches.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was very clean and tidy and of good quality, though the bathroom had no showerscreen or bench for the vanity and the toiletries were statgically placed on a chair. The staff were reasonable - not high level service - however what yuo would epxect from this level of establishment. The arrnagements for meals was not very well managed - breakfast was a simple affair. Excellently located to the beach and good cafes close by. Recommned if not sytaying in the hotel itself but enjoying the local sights and attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room with usual amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that you found our location suitable for your needs and our hotel very clean.

I note from your reservation that your booking was made via a 3rd party website and due to limited availability over your dates, an accessible suite was one of our last studio suites available. Hence as these rooms are designed for guests in wheelchairs, on walking aids etc the bathroom is an open plan bathroom with no bath or shower screen for easy access, and the additional chair is provided for bathing.

With regards to meals, our Bistro is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch & dinner with an all day menu available on weekends and public holidays. We have the continental buffet breakfast set up daily, whilst a freshly cooked to order breakfast is also available from our a la carte menu. For lunch and dinner we also have our ongoing weekly specials available along with daily specials on the Chef's suggestions board. Room service is also available for lunch and dinner.

Thank you in advance for recommending us and we hope to see you again in our bar & bistro.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a great location! View of Narrabeen beach from our room and a bar/restaurant downstairs. I stayed with some friends who came to visit about a month ago and we had a fantastic time. Staff were friendly, the room was nice and clean and the bar downstairs was great. I would definitely recommend staying here and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the spectacular view over Narrabeen Beach from your Ocean Suite. Thank you also for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This property is in a great location, has everything you need, and the staff went out of their way for you. Checking in and parking was easy and fast. The room we had was huge, beach views, our 2 kids loved it, we all thought the shower was the best. Of course staying on a Saturday night will be noisy due to the band downstairs, but this wasn't too much of an issue. The room in the morning was a bit bright, another curtain on the small window would be needed. Brekky was beautiful, it was close to checking out and we were told not to hurry. A perfect weekend, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Can't go past the beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in one of our spacious Ocean Suites and the spectacular view over Narrabeen Beach, along with our Bistro & Bar facilities. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Quality Hotel Sands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Property: Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narrabeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing