We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull hotel - nice, clean, cozy and friendly!!”
Review of Hotel Vila Tina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Tina
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arbanija
Certificate of Excellence
Gedved
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull hotel - nice, clean, cozy and friendly!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent 15 days wonderfull days there. We found the hotel on the internet in 2009 and came back again and again and again! Four summers we have spent our holidays at this lovely hotel.... I think that speaks for it self! This year we also invited our grown up children and they were crazy about it too! We will be back again once the posibility is there!! Maybe next year? The food in the restaurant is magnificant, everybody in the staff is first class, the rooms are nice and comfortable, the beach very near by is worth staying at - included the beach bar! We highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    37
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
65
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights July 2012 and have very positive experiences. We chose Vila Tina based on recommendations on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Very good service, hospitality, nice and clean sea view rooms and good breakfast. Recommended, but be aware that it's 4km to Trogir old town.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trond Skarsem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We got a great deal on two rooms for one night through Priceline.com. We just needed a place to stay near Split the night before getting our sailboat, and I'm so glad we ended up here! The rooms were great, very clean and plenty of space with a balcony (and great views around the property)! The a/c worked fine although in the adjoining room for three, it was only in one of the rooms, so that was a minor inconvenience. There was a jacuzzi and sauna, although we didn't have a chance to use it. The wifi worked really well as far as my hotel wifi experiences usually go, so that was a big plus!
The food here was awesome! We ate here for dinner the night we arrived and I had an amazing Greek salad. The cappuccino they whipped me up was ah-mazing as well! Best one I had the whole two weeks I was in Croatia! The continental breakfast the next day was also really good. So many choices like eggs, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, meat, pastries, etc.
I had a really great experience here and would definitely recommend it if you are okay being a few kilometers from the old town part of Trogir!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eickyeicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Villa is near Trogir ( 5 minutes by car ) in a quiet area with view to Split. The rooms are better that in the pictures :) The food is exellent and the beer served on the terrase is bliss.
We'll definetly be back.
Thanks Ivanka.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristianaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Arrived in the evening at Split airport and headed for the bus stop to catch No, 37 to Trogir. Although bus stop was not clearly marked (concrete slab needing the shelter and timetable) we were lucky to get advice from a local lady waiting for the bus too. Just a 10 minute ride to Trogir and a 5 minute taxi to Vila Tina; really easy. A 'Boat Line' water taxi (new) now runs hourly between Arbanija to Trogir which we used on the trip (15kuna). Vila Tina upgraded us to a large, lovely room with terrace and seaview. Rooms cleaned daily. Breakfast buffet had lots of variety; the omelettes and pancakes were particularly delish. Dinner menu also comprehensive and we were very pleased with seafood spaghetti and the' Vila Tina pizza'. Definitely worth another visit in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

the hotel is really nice and in front of the sea (you should only cross a street and you can reach a beach), the restaurant is good and for a reasoneable price. the real con is that you have to take a car to go to the historical Trogir, and this often means difficulties in parking and queues... overall a really good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Good location, nice beach 20 meters from the hotel, helpful staff, free wifi, very nice terrace with sea view, decent and very clean rooms and delicious food - you have to try it!!! They have also two lovely turttles in the garden in the back of the hotel :)
We recomend this hotel if you want to spent a nice peaceful holidays!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxxx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbanija
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sveti Kriz
Hotel Sveti Kriz
#2 of 3 in Arbanija
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Stacija
Hotel Stacija
#1 of 5 in Kastela
27 reviews
2.7 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Malo More
Villa Malo More
#3 of 3 in Arbanija
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Tina

Property: Hotel Vila Tina
Address: Cesta Domovinske Zahvalnosti 63, Arbanija, Ciovo Island 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Ciovo Island > Arbanija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arbanija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Tina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, free parking and free access to the sauna, the family hotel Vila Tina is just 10 metres from the beach. It offers a domestic atmosphere in the Arbanija village on Ciovo Peninsula, 4 km from the UNESCO-listed Trogir.The modern sauna features chromotherapy and music therapy and an open hot tub with sea view is available as well. Guests arriving on motorbikes are free to use the property's garage.The rooms have satellite TV, minibars and hairdryers.The restaurant with a beautiful terrace and a view of the sea and Split serves a rich choice of national meals and drinks. You can choose from a regular menu or the à la carte menu.You can also use, by yourself or with the hotel's assistance, the open barbecue which is nestled between the colourful greenery of Dalmatia. The property provides a perfect starting point for day trips through Dalmatia.Upon request, Vila Tina provides a free berth at the marina, which is 400 metres away. There are good traffic connections nearby and guests can go on cycling toursParking,Wi-Fi, Spa&Sauna - GRATIS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vila Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vila Tina Croatia/Arbanija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing