We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Tina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Malo More(Arbanija)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resnik Resort(Kastel Stafilic)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Villa Stil(Okrug Gornji)
View Hotel
Apartmani Slavica(Okrug Gornji)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adriano - Mali San(Okrug Gornji)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Kastel Stafilic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
76
40
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
40
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewone nightsplit airportold towngreat hotelno liftfew kilometersexcellent restaurantlovely staffhotel is situatedluggagecartrogirbalconycroatiataxibay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights with my husband whilst touring Croatia on our motorcycle. Vila Tina is an absolute 'Gem'. We were given a warm and friendly welcome with our own parking area for our large motorcycle. Our room was large, airy, modern, clean with a large covered balcony with direct sea views, the rooms have air conditioning - though the room was cool without it. We had a medium but adequately sized bathroom with both bath and shower, towels changed daily if required and the use of a hair dryer. We didn't have a minibar but no need because the Vila staff were on duty all day and late into the evening for drinks or food.
The restaurant has a lovely view, food was excellent so was the wine selection - the local wine is good, we ate there most evenings and a couple of lunch times, good choice, very reasonable price, (good local brandy to finish off with), mainly fish all fresh. The waitresses were lovely, very friendly and relaxed, all could speak good English. All the staff here were helpful, nothing was any trouble. We could use their towels to take to the sea.
There is a secluded hot tub and sauna for guests, new this year, we indulged a couple of times, before relaxing with a long drink at the outside lounge area.
The sea is just across the road easy access. The beach is rocky, you'll need a foam beach mat to lay on, the sea is gorgeous, clean and blue.
Trogir centre is about 4km away the road gets very busy and congested as you get close, so allow for this, but the centre is lovely, very touristy but has lots of things to do and see, plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants.
We've taken away some happy memories and had a great holiday. The owner gave us a bottle of their local brandy for us to enjoy when we got home.
We would definitely go back sometime.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are large, with direct sea view and a huge covered balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Only a 2 night stay here with husband & 3 other couples after spending a week sailing.
Although a long way from Trogir Old Town, the location immediately across from the sea was perfect for us. Walked to nearby pizza restaurant for lovely sea-front lunch, dinner at Hotel was excellent, with huge menu offering seafood, steak, Croatian specialities & more ....highly recommend the scampi risotto! Breakfast was included & unlike most European breakfasts, included hot food (eggs, sausage, omelette) along with large range of cold meats, cheese etc.
Rooms spacious & clean with air-cond, en-suite, bar fridge, balcony & TV with some English language channels. We were on 3rd floor & no lift, which was fine for us but older or less mobile people would be best to request 1st floor.
Staff were lovely & even invited us to watch (& taste) traditional smoked Dalmatian ham on the bone being carved with flair late one evening after dinner.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent 15 days wonderfull days there. We found the hotel on the internet in 2009 and came back again and again and again! Four summers we have spent our holidays at this lovely hotel.... I think that speaks for it self! This year we also invited our grown up children and they were crazy about it too! We will be back again once the posibility is there!! Maybe next year? The food in the restaurant is magnificant, everybody in the staff is first class, the rooms are nice and comfortable, the beach very near by is worth staying at - included the beach bar! We highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed for 6 nights July 2012 and have very positive experiences. We chose Vila Tina based on recommendations on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. Very good service, hospitality, nice and clean sea view rooms and good breakfast. Recommended, but be aware that it's 4km to Trogir old town.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trond Skarsem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We got a great deal on two rooms for one night through Priceline.com. We just needed a place to stay near Split the night before getting our sailboat, and I'm so glad we ended up here! The rooms were great, very clean and plenty of space with a balcony (and great views around the property)! The a/c worked fine although in the adjoining room for three, it was only in one of the rooms, so that was a minor inconvenience. There was a jacuzzi and sauna, although we didn't have a chance to use it. The wifi worked really well as far as my hotel wifi experiences usually go, so that was a big plus!
The food here was awesome! We ate here for dinner the night we arrived and I had an amazing Greek salad. The cappuccino they whipped me up was ah-mazing as well! Best one I had the whole two weeks I was in Croatia! The continental breakfast the next day was also really good. So many choices like eggs, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, meat, pastries, etc.
I had a really great experience here and would definitely recommend it if you are okay being a few kilometers from the old town part of Trogir!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eickyeicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina133_13, Owner at Hotel Vila Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for being our guests.
Greetings to the next time.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews