We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful little hotel, nicely situated far enough from split to feel pleasantly isolated.”
Review of Hotel Krilo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Krilo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Krilo Jesenice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful little hotel, nicely situated far enough from split to feel pleasantly isolated.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Attentive service and good grub raise the standard of this family run feel hotel. It's not the prettiest location but the staff will make you forget about this. Punches above it's weight.
Well located between split and omis for trips.
Great for the short stay, will return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

overall the hotel is worth the value we paid to stay there. like a pervious review the dalmatian coast is expensive even at the end of the season, like our visit. Breakfast was good, lots of choice, the room was spacious with a balcony and a lovely view of the harbor. The staff were helpful, and the area very pleasant.
The harbor itself is lovely, their livelihood is fishing so you must expect lost of fishing boats, all up the coast. the beach however isn't really a beach, it is next to a small bar open all hours, which one night was very noisy. Also the hotel backs onto the main coastal road which again can be a bit noisy if you had all the windows open with passing traffic. If you walked 80m left you come a cross a pebble beach you can swim in, which is clean and has a bar open in season. There is only a small shop, restaurant and a post office in the town, so you have no choice to travel to split or Omis to go find good restaurants, and bars. ( a favorite of ours Marios and Jure on the way to Split) Its location isn't 20min from Split, you could not walk it, we walked 2hrs and hadn't even traveled half way. Bus's are good and cheap, some of the roads along this bit of coast are very dangerous to walk along, so try to bus it if you can.
This hotel is a good base, if you want to travel, I wouldn't recommend anywhere in croatia, if you don't expect to walk, it is expected of you. A lovely destination of would return to this part of Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The hotel manager was very nice and very helpful.
However, there were rusty boats in front of te hotel. The beach was dirty, there were garbagges and rusty boats...
I do not recommend this hotel for a long stay.
The rooms were not isolated against sound and we could hear everything...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffbbjjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Not recommended. Bad location (next to ship junk yard). High rate compared to better options. Charged separatly for breakfasts even though it is uncommon in Europe (it was a surprise to us). Quality of breakfast was below par. Location is about 25-30 min drive from Split - much longer than we expected. Service was below average.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FunSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krilo Jesenice hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

I guess I have to preface this and say that you probably can't do much better in this part of Croatia but we were pretty disappointed with the hotel overall. The beach was scary - garbage floating in the water, the room was dirty and smelled like mold, the lights in the hallway didn't work, and we had to drive quite away to even find a place to eat.

I would try to find somewhere else to stay if you can.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We just dropped in to the Krilo. The location is very picturesque - right on a harbor.

The staff was exceptional.

The rooms were average... overpriced for the quality, but the Dalmatian coast is not cheap.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatPro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krilo Jesenice
4.4 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#4 of 7 in Omis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#8 of 8 in Podstrana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Jerkan
Villa Jerkan
#6 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#3 of 8 in Podstrana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krilo

Property: Hotel Krilo
Address: Poljicka Cesta 27, Krilo Jesenice 21314, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Krilo Jesenice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Krilo Jesenice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krilo 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krilo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pansion Krilo Split
Hotel Krilo Croatia/Krilo Jesenice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing