We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for families”
The Bay, with the note where the Villa is located
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bay, with the note where the Villa is located
View of the Villa from the Sea The main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Bay, with the note where the Villa is located
View of the Villa from the Sea
The main entrance
Villa from the street
Villa at night
Steps that lead from the 2nd Floor to the 1st Floor of the Villa
Oudoor landscaping
Terrace in front of th 4-bedroom apartment
The Terrace
View from the Apartment to the Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
View from the Terrace
Terrace
Stairs from the 1st Floor to the Sea
View from the Beach, in front of the Villa
The Beach in front of the Villa
View from the Terrace of the Sumartin Lighthouse and Makarska in the distance
3-Bedroom and 2-Bath Floor Plan
Living Room with Entrance from the Terrace
Living room with Entertainment Center
Dining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room and Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen with New Appliances and Granite Countertops
Bedroom with Queen-sized bed
Bedroom with King-Sized Bed
Master Bedroom with Queen-Sized Bed
Bathroom
4th Bedroom Floor Plan (or Studio Apartment - sleeps up to 3)
Patio in front of the studio aparment (private entracne to 4th bedroom)
Living Room Area of the Studio
Studio Kitchen with Stove, Sink, and Fridge
Studio LIving Room/Dining Area
Studio Bedroom - King Sized Bed
Studio Bathroom
Beach near Villa (30 m away)
Beach - 2km away near Sumartin
Kids at the Beach in front of the Villa
Golden Horn (Zlatni Rat) Beach in Bol - 16km away
Golden Horn Beach - Sea View
zlatni rat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Selca, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
csoos
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We, 5 adults and 4 children, stayed in the villa for a week in August. The location of the property is excellent. The rocky beach and the crystal clear sea are really just a footstep away in a very nice bay. There is a nice restaurant and a cafe in walking distance, while shops and other restaurants are only a few minute drive away. The villa is very well equipped and you can find everything you need for a relaxing holiday. If you need something else, the owners are there to help you. They are probably the best hosts I have ever seen. I hope I can return to this place one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hospitality of our hosts.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Sz...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Really nice family vacation”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned back from a really nice family vacation spent in Villa Ruzmarina. I can recommend the place wholeheartedly to anybody who loves the sea and a good week of relaxed retreat with her family (or friends).

The Villa's garden is directly connected to the private sea shore, so you can literally walk down to the sea in 30 seconds anytime of the day, which is a huge plus and the highlight feature of the apartment. The beach is rocky, as usual in Croatia, but has a little concrete pier from which you can jump in the water safely. There is a shallow part as well where smaller kids can enjoy the sea. The sea is crystal clear and makes for an endless playground for the kids with fish, crabs and lots of other things to see. So make sure to bring a few good snorkeling sets with you as well.

The Villa is nice and clean. There's free wifi everywhere, airconditioning and a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. There are 3 bedrooms and a separate studio apartment. I would recommend the place for 2 families or a bigger family or company of 7-8 friends so you don't have to share the beach and privacy with others.

The owners of the Villa are a really nice couple helping us every time we asked for something. They live on the upper floor of the Villa, but the building is made so that the lower part has a nice private feeling as well. On the other hand the owners are promptly accessible easily in any case.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gavin998
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This was one of most memorable vacations of my life and every member of our large group agreed. First of all, the location of the house is incredible. Most of our days were spent lazing in the sun on our own private beach. Swimming back and forth across the bay that was shared by other relaxed holiday makers. The water is still, warm and crystal clear. Second, the house is large, spacious with comfortable beds for each member of our group and cooking facilities for when we were inclined. With a great cafe just opened down the road and a fantastic seafood restaurant nearby, we didn't really feel the need.
Dinko and Maree, also proved to be fantastic hosts throughout. They were extremely welcoming, informative and helpful. All of the above made for a truly fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral near Liverpool UK
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slovenija-Komenda
Reviewed 6 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bratislava
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;