We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa in beautiful, secluded location”
Villa Rosemarine sits in a quiet bay near two charming villages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rosemarine sits in a quiet bay near two charming villages
Dinner time Welcome home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Rosemarine sits in a quiet bay near two charming villages
Dinner time
Welcome home
Villa Rosemarine from the Adriatic Sea - she sits amongst the peaceful pines
Perfect for a group to celebrate life
Evening view
Terrace dinning (one of two places to sit and have lunch or dinner)
Hand crafted Juliet balcony
Terraces under the pines
Hand crafted stone walls through the villa
Juliet Bedroom looking to the Adriatic sea
The pines add such a divine feeling to the villa
View on a hot summers day from one of the upper terraces - there are 12 terraces to choose from
Relax under the pines by the water
Relaxing day bed
The gardens are filled with lavendar, rosemary, olives, pines and many other Mediterraean plants
The villa is very modern yet has many old world charm features
Indoor dining room with huge mirror - seats 14
Turned Bedpost on one of the beds - lovely cream Laura Ashley Furnitu
Wonderful black 'leather' bathrooms
Designer furniture even in the bathrooms
Many divine items at the villa making it feel very homely
Organic local olive oil soaps and fluffy huge bathsheets
Beautiful items found throughout the villa
The new stone terrace by the sea with all the luxuries you need to relax and enjoy the Adriatic
Historic stone terraces
Designer bathrooms
Champagne anyone
Penthouse covered terrace
One of the many terraces - this one with a large daybed to lay under the pines by the Adriatic Sea
Villa Rosemarine sits on a 50 metre wide frontage to the Adriatic - a rare find indeed
Jacuzzi walk
Your boat in front of the villa
Antique stone Villa Rosemarine
Pretty Rustic features found throughout
Crystal clear water - jump right in
Your boat awaits a fun day on the water
Breakfast is ready
The sitting rooms spills out to the terraces
Boat and Kayaks in front of Villa Rosemarine
Relaxing terrace
Sunny swimming deck
Local delicious fruits
The village of Sumartin where small shops and supermakets can be found
Beach towels ready for the day
Brand new 'fat boys' - for relaxing under the pines by the Adriatic Sea
Champagne terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Selca, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tquarmby
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in beautiful, secluded location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband I stayed in this stunning villa recently with friends and were so blown away by this property that we wanted to share our experience.

The owners of this property have thought of everything, with excellent fixtures and fittings in every room and a perfect layout, separating each bedroom and living space. The excellent design allows for groups to have privacy, by join together for meals, swimming and socialising in the sun.

Our favourite features were the open plan living spaces opening out to a beautiful alfresco dining space - perfect for the stunning weather in this part of the world. We loved walking down to the jetty and jumping straight into the ocean - this was the ideal spot to spend many lazy afternoons.

I strongly recommend a stay at this beautiful villa. We had such a wonderful time and are already looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bford1776
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We contacted Bliss Luxury Villas because had heard very good things about them from friends and we specifically wanted to stay on the Dalmatian Coast. Villa Rosemarine was already booked so we were offered Akuna, a brand new villa situated on the coast just nearby. I knew very little about Akuna prior to arriving and from the moment of stepping out of the car was struck by the tastefulness and beauty of the architecture as set against the backdrop of the Adriatic. From material selection to design everything is first class. On the seaward side all rooms open onto patios by way of sliding glass doors, interiors are set in light colors, natural materials, fine furniture and original art, creating a wonderfully relaxing ambience. Amenities include a pool, hot tub, direct access to the sea, and a boat that can be rented for skiing or other activities on a daily basis. On the inward journey we took the ferry from Split to Supetar, and from there by taxi to Akuna. Returning we traveled by boat from Akuna directly to a dock located adjacent to the Split airport, which was so much easier and quicker than the ferry. We had an excellent time at Akuna!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
361tracey
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed a few years now and people ask why do we keep returning!

Milka, Simon, Ma Ma Milka they look after us like we are Close Family.

The villa is amazing home from home and has everything!

No need to eat out as you have the best chef!! Ma Ma Milka amazing cook amazing woman we just love her.

Simon and Milka are just the best hosts and make you feel very welcome nothing is ever to much trouble..

If you get the chance to go you will return again and again!!

We have yet to meet Adele ! She is always very kind and very helpful as we communicate by emails all the time so one day would be lovely to meet her.

We visit with our family and we always are so relaxed we have fun and Simon will always take us some where different every year to a small cove with no people !! or to lovely village with lovely people. We have built up many happy memories over the years.

The villa is super clean and clean sheets every day which for me is complete luxury for me.

Milka is just amazing she looks after us all and nothing is ever to much trouble we love them all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A waterfront paradise for those that value privacy and tranquility .”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival by speed boat the villa is hidden from view , as you wander up the stone staircase the scale of the house becomes apparent . Several casually elegant outdoor areas for dining or lounging all with spectacular views . Classic contemporary kitchen and finishes throughout The husband and wife team of Milka and Simon were amazing and every request met with a can do attitude The delicious authentic dinners using local produce and prepared by the gorgeous Slavka were a highlight and far superior to what is offered in town plus it's so beautiful at the villa you really dont want to leave .anyway . Simon knows the islands intimately and we had some brilliant day trips island hopping , stopping for lunches and the freshest produce . You can choose to simply relax or kayak and swim right out the front of the villa , we did our own yoga classes on the many terraces overlooking the water. Hot tub was fun for use in the evenings You can bike or walk into the tiny local town for groceries or to chill at a couple of very casual bars and cafes for drinks all with great views although the service in town is a bit like the beer ( cold ) . Keep in mind that the use of the boat and all food , dinners , wine etc are extra costs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the family management team . Waterfront location , with every meal out on the stunning terraces.
Liked least: The odd jet,ski whizzing by . Some very bumpy speed boat rides
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keenis
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST PARADISE”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went with a extended family holiday to celebrate a special birthday and could not have been happier. The photos looked great and I looked at them lots before we arrived - dreaming of getting there but WOW it exceeded our expectations in so many ways. I suppose you don't have photos with smell and sound so you can't experience those things until you arrive. The pines are something out of Mama Mia - the heat of the day allowed us to chill out under them and jump into the water to cool down. The food was super - the staff certainly looked after us very well making for a very special holiday and we have already booked to return to Villa Rosemarine next year. I can only say it was out of this world....if you are lucky enough to go there....go!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessbialk...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning luxury accommodation on the adriatic”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at Villa Rosemarine with family and friends and I really couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful experience. It’s a stunning house with large communal areas, perfect for meals together, but with enough space for everyone to spread out and have some quiet time.

As shown in the photos, you can jump straight into the ocean from the back of the house, or lay on the comfortable outdoor seating with a book. The housekeeping staff (Milka & Simon) are very helpful and always available. There are several villages nearby and Simon is able to take you out in the private boat and recommend the best local restaurants and bars on the neighbouring islands or on the mainland.

With plenty of activities and sightseeing opportunities a boat or ferry ride away, this is a peaceful haven and it’s perfect for a relaxing, luxury holiday in one of the most beautiful places on Earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing